环游冰岛10天摄影团

环游冰岛10天摄影团
在夏季,羽扇豆在风景中占据了主要地位,尤其是在南海岸。
观察在自然栖息地的海鹦,试着捕捉一两个镜头!
这个青翠的峡谷叫做Fjaðrargljufur。
通往斯科加瀑布(Skógafoss)的路非常平坦,可以直接走过去。
Reynisfjara黑色沙滩充满了可以用相机捕捉的自然特征。
据传说,雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)是古化的巨魔,被它们的贪婪困在阳光下。
5.0
根据 9 位游客的评价

在这个为期10天的夏季摄影团,捕捉冰岛午夜阳光之下的壮观景色。对于那些想要探索冰岛的壮丽风光和特色,同时又想提高摄影技能和扩大摄影作品集的人来说,该摄影团是理想之选。

在这次令人敬畏的冒险中,我们将探索和捕捉冰岛的每一个角落。您将参观南海岸(South Coast)、东部峡湾( Eastfjords)和北部的标志性景点,包括杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jökulsárlón)、米湖(Lake Mývatn)和遥远的高地(Highlands)。我们还将带领您到达冰岛鲜为人知的神秘角落,远离人群拍照。

此次旅行由专业的摄影向导带队,他们不仅会确保您在旅途中感到舒适和快乐,还会不知疲倦地帮助您充分把握每一张照片。所有的交通和住宿都将在您到达之前安排妥当,以便您能全身心地放松下来,完全专注于拍摄照片。

不要错过了这个冰岛夏季摄影团,在午夜阳光下,您将拥有无穷无尽的拍摄构图机会。无论您是业余摄影师、有抱负的摄影师还是专业摄影师,此次旅行都会给您带来回报。请选择日期查看是否可以预订。

日期与向导:

2019年6月1日-10日,向导:Brynjar Ágústsson

2019年6月5日-14日,向导:Christopher Lund

2019年6月14日-23日,向导:Brynjar Ágústsson

2019年7月1日-10日,向导:Christopher Lund

2019年7月5日-14日,向导:Oli Haukur

2019年7月14日-23日,向导:Christopher Lund


行程速览

旅行团信息
  • 运营日期 6月. - 8月.
  • 长度 10 天
  • 项目 观光, 摄影旅行团, 摄影工作坊
  • 难度 容易
  • 最低年龄 18 岁
  • 解说语言 English
  • 亮点 Reykjavík, Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Dyrhólaey, Reynisdrangar, Vatnajökull National Park, Jökulsárlón, Diamond Beach, Vík, Skaftafell , Vestrahorn, Mývatn, Dettifoss, Goðafoss, Aldeyjarfoss, Námaskarð, Hverarönd, Dimmuborgir
接团信息
  • 出发时间 : 灵活.

预订完成后,我们将通过电子邮件方式通知您酒店的位置。
出发地点
费用涵盖
  • 专业的摄影向导

  • 舒适的交通

  • 住宿:酒店和旅馆,房间带独立浴室。

  • 全部早餐,以及第1天和第9天的团体晚餐

  • 酒精、零食和饮料

  • 全部午餐,以及第2天至第8天的晚餐

  • 机票


建议携带
  • 在您报名后,我们会把推荐的相机装备和必备清单发给您。


小贴士

我们是经冰岛旅游局授权的本地旅游运营商和旅行社。

我们提供小团体旅行团,每团人数上限为10-12人;以保证您能跟摄影向导有更多深入交流的机会、前往只适合小团体出游的特色地点进行拍摄。

我们所有的客人都可以从我们的一流摄影师那里免费获得价值超过1500美元的后期处理视频。

在我们的行程中,我们使用舒适的交通工具,将您安全地送至绝佳的摄影地点。

我们竭力为您安排冰岛最好的酒店。

我们的摄影团由一流的专业风光摄影师提供指导。

在整个行程中,我们为所有客人免费提供冰爪和橡胶靴。

在行程中,我们提供大量有益且易于学习的摄影和后期处理讲座。

我们的摄影向导将永远在现场提供帮助,确保客人拍摄到惊人的冰岛照片。



每日行程

行程日 1 - 到达冰岛


拍摄于冰岛雷克雅未克,午夜阳光的灿烂色彩。


第一天会很放松,帮助你从旅途中放松下来,为接下来的旅途做好准备。您将抵达凯夫拉维克国际机场,乘车到达到首都雷克雅未克的酒店。

到达酒店后,您可以休息直到晚上(或者了解一下这个城市的文化),然后和团队及向导见面,一起享用美味的晚餐。

在用餐期间,跟大家相互认识,并了解摄影团的日程安排。吃饱喝足后,带着对摄影团的期待与渴望,回酒店过夜。


行程日 2 - 南海岸(South Coast)瀑布


塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss)后面有一个大洞穴,游客可以沿着它走一圈。


第二天,离开雷克雅未克前往冰岛的南海岸,开始我们的冒险之旅。冰岛的南海岸拥有丰富的自然美景和著名的标志性景观。

我们的第一个主题将是两个美丽的瀑布。首先是塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss),这是一个狭窄的瀑布,水流从60多米的高处翻滚而下。这一瀑布的特别之处在于,水从一个带有凹面的悬崖上跌落下来,这意味着你可以走在它后面欣赏一些令人惊叹的景色。

与之相邻的斯科加瀑布( Skógafoss)虽然不那么与众不同,但也同样迷人,它和塞里雅兰瀑布一样高,而且更宽,暴雨后直径可达20米。如果阳光灿烂的话,在瀑布拍打地面升起的水雾中,可以看到许多的彩虹。瀑布旁边还有楼梯,可以让你从一个独特的角度接近瀑布。

在每个景点花费足够的时间拍摄到完美的图像之后,您将有机会拍摄Reynisfjara黑沙滩上美丽的自然景观。

Reynisfjara黑沙滩曾被评为世界上最美丽的非热带沙滩之一,这是一个怪异而壮观的地方。无边无际的黑沙滩令人难以忘怀,大西洋的力量激动人心,而周围的地质环境则令人着迷。特别值得注意的是雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar),它从海面高高升起,据说是被初升的太阳石化而变成石头的远古巨魔。

这此都是完美的拍摄主题,但是请记住要与水边保持一定的安全距离,因为即使在风平浪静的天气里,这里的海浪也很危险。

这个冰岛夏季行摄团也将带您拍摄冰岛夏季特有的可爱海鹦(Puffin),您将前往海鹦的聚集地迪霍拉里海岬(Dyrhólaey)尽情拍摄。冰岛的海鹦不惧怕人类,所以您很有机会近距离拍到它们在巢穴中的可爱模样。最后我们将前往维克镇(Vik)进行拍摄并在那里过夜。


行程日 3 - 瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajokull)


在冰岛的南海岸,黑沙滩与强大的大西洋相遇。


在这个夏季摄影团的第三天,我们将在一天中的不同时间、在不同的光线下拍摄Reynisfjara黑沙滩和雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群。在此之后,我们将前往迪霍拉里(Dyrhólaey)悬崖和岩石拱门,拍摄一些不可思议的景观和野生动物。

从远处看,拱门的规模和形状令人印象深刻,尤其是考虑到海景和周围的黑沙滩。然而,在近距离观察时,你会发现有许多潜在的图像可供拍摄,因为这里的地质环境特别独特。

例如,你可以在悬崖边发现六角形的玄武岩柱,这些罕见的自然奇观塑造的是如此之完美,看起来像是手工雕刻而成的,而且在世界各地只有少数地方才可以找到。

考虑到这是冰岛夏季摄影团,无疑您会希望有机会可以拍摄海鹦,而在迪霍拉里,你会发现很多海鹦。这些可爱的小鸟成千上万地在这里筑巢,而且出奇地不怕人。你可以近距离捕捉到它们迷人的面孔和笨拙可爱的行为,使得它们成为任何野生动物摄影师的完美拍摄对象。

您还将有机会拍摄维克镇(Vik),这是一个美丽、安静的村庄,周围被大自然所围绕,包括似乎无尽延伸的紫色羽扇豆田。之后,毫无疑问,你的相机存储卡肯定比早上更满了,一天下来,你就可以在这里舒适地休息了。


行程日 4 - 瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajökull)


钻石沙滩是风光摄影师的天堂。


今天,我们将前往冰岛最壮观的两个景点,它们位于南海岸的东侧,彼此毗邻,都在瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajökull),它们是:斯卡夫塔山(Skaftafell)自然保护区和杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jökulsárón)。

斯卡夫塔山通常被认为是徒步旅行者的天堂,但是,这里同样也是热心摄影师的天堂。许多使冰岛成为国际著名的自然天堂的景观和特色都是在斯卡夫塔山自然保护区的边界内。在这里,冰川舌、冰河湖、瀑布、森林、河流、火山和熔岩景观都会呈现在您面前,一个题材接着一个题材。

我们将在这里度过相当长的时间,然后继续前往杰古沙龙冰河湖,在午夜阳光下拍摄填满湖面的巨大冰山。在这里,拍摄伟大画面的机会无穷无尽:每一座冰山都与众不同,每一束光线都会改变照片的构图,而冰块永远在移动。不仅仅是风光摄影师会觉得这个地方很有趣,野生动物摄影师也很有可能有很多机会捕捉到冰河湖的海豹。

之后,我们还将前往钻石沙滩,这是一段黑沙滩海岸线,毗邻杰古沙龙冰河湖,这是一段黑沙滩海岸线,冰山在最终到达海洋后,在这里被冲上岸。蓝色的冰,白色的海浪,黑色的沙子和生动的夏日天空之间形成鲜明对比,能让您的摄影作品集增加一些完美的作品。

晚上在附近的地区休息。


行程日 5 - 西角山(Vestrahorn)及东部峡湾


Vestrahorn山矗立在斯托克角半岛(Stokksnes)上,在这里您可以看到它在闪闪发光的黑沙滩上的倒影。


正如前面所说,杰古沙龙冰河湖和钻石沙滩是不断变化的,特别是在不同的光线和天气条件下,所以毫无疑问,你会非常感激能在第五天回来拍摄它们。冰岛这个角落的美景足以让你拍上几天,但这个地区还有更多值得一看的地方,几个小时后,我们将转向下一个需要你注意的拍摄主题。

即使在午夜阳光的照耀下,Vestrahorn山也是黑沉沉的。山体呈锯齿状,贫瘠,而且为灰色,它是冰岛为数不多的辉长岩山脉之一,正因为如此所以才引人注目。你可以在周围的黑沙滩上、沙丘上或壮丽的海景下对它进行拍摄,所以今天我们的大部分时间将花在斯托克角半岛,寻找拍摄它的最佳位置。

在晚上休息之前,我们还将再次去拍摄杰古沙龙冰河湖和钻石沙滩。


行程日 6 - 米湖地区(Mývatn)


冰岛钻石沙滩上的大冰块在一天的任何时候都能给人留下深刻的印象。


第六天将是我们在冰岛东南部的最后一天,我们将利用这一天时间回到团队想要拍得更好的任何景点。毫无疑问,这将仍然包括杰古沙龙冰河湖和钻石沙滩,因为这里的拍摄机会数不胜数,而且独一无二。

然而,您的摄影向导今天还会带您去一些鲜为人知的地方,这些地方主要位于将主要在瓦特纳冰川国家公园,并为您量身定制,让您拍摄到难以置信的冰岛南部全景以及整个欧洲最大的冰川。


行程日 7 - 米湖(Mývatn)地区


冰岛北部的米湖地区


在第七天,我们将离开冰岛的东南部,向北前进,前往迷人的米湖(Mývatn)地区进行拍摄。虽然从东部前往北部的驾驶的时间会很长,但是周围的景色会不断变化,给人留下深刻的印象,而我们的目的地,米湖,绝对值得您在路上花上几个小时。

米湖地区不仅是著名美剧《权利的游戏》的冰岛取景地之一,也是众多自然风光摄影师最爱的冰岛拍摄地点之一。在米湖地区有着大量令人难以置信的景点,您可以在午夜阳光下拍摄,例如米湖著名的Námaskarð地热区、沸泥潭、地热蒸汽口等地质奇观、火山和美丽的水域。今天您也将前往冰岛北部著名的瀑布进行拍摄,其中包括了欧洲水力最大的黛提瀑布(Dettifoss)和极具历史意义的众神瀑布(Goðafoss)。


行程日 8 - 米湖地区(Mývatn)


雄伟的黛提瀑布(Dettifoss)通常被认为是整个欧洲最大的瀑布。


第八天,我们将更进一步地探索米湖地区的所有奇观。

米湖本身既宁静又与众不同,玄武岩柱从水中高高耸立,在发现新的地质主题进行拍摄之前,不需要看很远,就能拍出一些独特的景观照片。野生动物摄影师也能获得满足,因为在夏天,经常会有许多鸟类出现在湖中。

伪火山口和熔岩场点缀着大地,令人印象深刻的熔岩结构也是如此,没有什么比黑色城堡(Dimmuborgir)更大的了。这个景点曾在HBO电视剧《权力的游戏》中出现过,它对摄影师和电影摄影师同样具有吸引力。

离湖不远,您会发现的热气腾腾的地热区Námaskarð Pass。在这里,您将有机会捕捉到翻腾的泥浆池,沸腾的喷气孔和地球上五颜六色的对比。在周围地区还有许多不可思议的瀑布,如具有历史意义的众神瀑布(Goðafoss)和整个欧洲最大的瀑布黛提瀑布(Dettifoss)。

今天将在午夜阳光下进行拍摄,毫无疑问,在研讨会的这个时候,您会注意到您的照片质量有了显著的提高。


行程日 9 - 前往雷克雅未克(Reykjavík)


整个冰岛最偏远的地区可以说就是高地(Highlands)。


今天是冰岛午夜阳光摄影团的最后一天。在清晨充分拍摄冰岛米湖富有戏剧性的景色之后,我们将慢慢地回到雷克雅未克酒店,毫无疑问,上一星期的旅行会感到疲惫不堪,但又充满活力。虽然从米湖返回雷克雅未克有大约六小时的车程,但我们也为您在路上准备了一些小休站,让您可以下车伸展一下、拍摄一下沿途的风光。


行程日 10 - 离境


即使在首都雷克雅未克,仍然有很多拍照的机会。


遗憾的是,这将是您在冰岛的最后一天。如果您早上有时间,您可以用它来运用您的新技能,拍摄一些城市景观,雷克雅未克拥有迷人的文化、悠久的历史和独特的建筑,所以您会发现许多最后的拍摄主题来填补之前的作品。

当时间到了,您将乘坐机场大巴返回机场,带着在午夜阳光下在冰岛旅游拍摄的体验,离开冰岛回家或者前往下一个目的地。


免责声明

我们强烈建议您购买旅行和医疗保险。因为当您身处海外时,您的本地政府医疗保险及私人健康计划并不会为您提供保障。
由于冰岛的天气非常难以预测,因此实际的行程将取决于天气状况。同样地,蓝冰洞的参观也取决于良好的有利条件,事实上,蓝冰洞本身并非永久存在的。而北极光最有可能在9月和4月之间出现,我们不能保证它们会在某一天出现。


取消和退款政策

如果您要取消,但摄影团名额已满,我们会全额退还您所支付的团费,但要扣除300美元的服务费。如果您要取消,但摄影团名额未满,那么我们将在摄影团的全额费用基础上,根据以下时间表为您退款:
在摄影团开始日期前60天以上:全额退款,但要扣除300美元的服务费。
提前45天:退款75%
提前30天:退款50%
少于30天:不退款
退款将通过最初付款所使用的方法原路退回。
退款将在退款请求通过后72小时内办理。


Dates and Guides

5-14 Jun 2020 - Guided by Raymond Hoffmann
12-21 Jun 2020 - Guided by Iurie Belegurschi
3-12 Jul 2020-Guided by Siggi the Viking
17-26 Jul 2020 - Guided by Iurie Belegurschi
7-16 Aug 2020 - Guided by Iurie Belegurschi


摄影导游

Iurie Belegurschi

Iurie Belegurschi is an award-winning fine art nature and landscape photographer, as well as the founder of Iceland Photo Tours. Born in Moldova, Iurie developed an interest in photography from an early age after his uncle converted the...

Siggi the Viking

Siggi was born in Iceland and has spent most of his photography career in this paradise.During his time as a photographer, he early on found that his passion lies with photographing the beautiful landscapes and nightscapes of Iceland....


一手评价

平均分5.09 评价
中文
所有评分

此语言下目前无评价,

正在加载实时价格和空位情况
无信用卡费用
无额外预定费用

10 Day Circle of Iceland Photo Workshop in the Summer

24/7 customer support
Perfect travel plan
Fully customizable
Tour starts
We will email you the location of your hotel when booking is finished.
Duration:
10 days
Available:
Jun. - Jul.
Minimum age:
18 years old

Capture the spectacular sights of Iceland beneath the Midnight Sun on this 10-day summer photography workshop. This is the perfect choice for those keen to discover the country's magnificent landscapes and features while developing your skills as a photographer and dramatically adding to your portfolio.

Few corners of Iceland will be left unexplored and uncaptured during this awe-inspiring adventure. You will visit the iconic sites of the South Coast, the Eastfjords and the North, including Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon, Lake Mývatn, and the far-flung Highlands. You will also be taken to secretive corners of Iceland few know about, to take your pictures far from the crowds.

This tour is conducted by esteemed, professional photoguides, who will not only ensure your comfort and enjoyment on the trip but will work tirelessly to help you make the most out of every image. All of your transfers and accommodation will be sorted prior to your arrival, allowing you to relax and focus entirely on your pictures.

Do not let yourself miss out on this photo workshop in Iceland’s summer, where your opportunities for incredible compositions will be endless beneath the Midnight Sun. Whether you are an amateur, aspiring or professional photographer, this tour will provide you with nothing but rewards. Check availability by choosing a date.

Included

Professional Photo Guide
Transportation in a comfortable vehicle
Accommodation in hotels and guesthouses. Rooms with private bathrooms.
All Breakfasts; Group dinner on Day 1 and Day 9

Activities

Sight Seeing
Photo Tours
Photo Workshop

Attractions

Reykjavík
Seljalandsfoss
Skógafoss
Dyrhólaey
Reynisdrangar
Vatnajökull National Park
Jökulsárlón
Diamond Beach
Vík
Skaftafell
Vestrahorn
Mývatn
Dettifoss
Goðafoss
Aldeyjarfoss
Námaskarð
Hverarönd
Dimmuborgir

Daily itinerary

Day 1
The glorious colours of Midnight Sun in Iceland, here, captured in Reykjavík.

Arrival

Your first day will be relaxed to help ease you from your journey and prepare you for your travels ahead. You will arrive at Keflavík International Airport where you will take an airport transfer to your hotel in the capital of Reykjavík.

Once there, you can unwind until the evening (or else check out the culture of the city), before meeting your group and guides for a delicious meal.

Over dinner, you will get to know each other a little, as well as learn more about the itinerary of the photo workshop. Once you are full, satisfied, and eager for the journey ahead, you will retire for the night.

Day 2
There is a large cavern behind Seljalandsfoss waterfall allowing visitors to walk the whole way around it.

South Coast Waterfalls

On day two, your adventure begins as you depart Reykjavík for Iceland's South Coast, a stretch of land rich in natural beauty and iconic sights that Iceland for which is so well known.

Your first subjects will be two beautiful waterfalls. First up is Seljalandsfoss, a narrow cascade that tumbles from a height of over 60-metres. What is particularly unique about this feature is that it falls off of a concave cliff, meaning it is possible to walk behind it for some breathtaking perspectives.

Its neighbour, Skógafoss, is less unusual, but equally as mesmerising; it falls from the same height as Seljalandsfoss and is much wider, measuring up to 20-metres across after heavy rainfall. If the sun is shining, it is common to see many rainbows arching from the clouds of thick spray, which rises from where the waterfall thunders against the earth. A staircase beside the falls will let you approach it from a unique angle.

Thereafter, you will head to the black sand beach of Reynisfjara. Reynisfjara was once voted one of the most beautiful non-tropical beaches in the world and it is an eerie and spectacular place. The endless stretches of black sands are haunting, the power of the Atlantic ocean dramatic, and the surrounding geology fascinating. Particularly of note are the Reynisdrangar sea-stacks, which rise tall from the surface of the sea, said to be ancient trolls petrified by the rising sun.They make for excellent subjects; just remember to keep a good distance from the water’s edge, as the sneaker waves here are dangerous even in still weather.

Considering that this is a summer photography workshop in Iceland, you will no doubt be hoping for a moment where you can shoot puffins, and at Dyrhólaey, you will find plenty. These adorable little birds nest here in the thousands and are surprisingly unafraid of people. They will allow you to get close enough to capture their charming faces and clumsy, endearing behaviour, making for the perfect subjects for any aspiring wildlife photographer.

You will also have an opportunity to photograph Vík, a beautiful, quiet village surrounded by nature, including seemingly endless stretches of purple lupine fields. With your memory card no doubt much fuller than it was in the morning, you will retire in comfortable accommodation here at the end of the day.

Day 3
Black sands meet the powerful Atlantic ocean on Iceland's South Coast.

Vatnajokull National Park

Today, you will head to two of the most spectacular sites in all of Iceland, located right beside each other on the eastern side of the South Coast, both within the Vatnajökull National Park: the Skaftafell Nature Reserve and Jökulsárón glacier lagoon.

Skaftafell has often been referred to as a 'hiker’s paradise', though it has just as much to offer the avid photographer. Many of the landscapes and features that make Iceland internationally famous as a natural haven can be found within its borders. Glacier tongues, lagoons, waterfalls, forests, rivers, volcanoes and lava landscapes will all present themselves to you, one subject after another.

You will spend a considerable amount of the day here, before continuing onto Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon to photograph the massive icebergs that fill the great lake under the midnight sun.

The opportunities to capture great images here are endless; each berg is different, each ray of light will change the composition of your pictures, and the ice is ever on the move. It is not just landscape photographers who will find this site a delight; wildlife photographers will, more than likely, have plenty of chances to capture the lagoon’s resident seals.

You will also head to the Diamond Beach, a stretch of black-sand coastline adjacent to Jökulsárlón where the bergs wash ashore after finally reaching the ocean. The contrasts between the blue ice, white surf, dark sands and vivid summer sky will make for some excellent additions to your portfolio.

You will retire to your accommodation in the surrounding area.

Day 4
The Diamond Beach is a haven for landscape photographers.

Vatnajokull National Park

Day four will be your final day in Iceland’s south-east, and you will use it to return to any sites your group wants to photograph better. No doubt this will still include Jökulsárlón and the Diamond Beach, as the opportunities here are so numerous and unique.

Your photo guides, however, will also use today to take you to lesser-known spots only they and very few others know about. These will largely be in Vatnajökull National Park and tailored to allow you capture unbelievable panoramas of South Iceland and of the largest glacier in all of Europe.

Day 5
Mount Vestrahorn rises up over the Stokksnes peninsula, here you can see it reflected in the shiny black sands.

Vestrahorn Mountain & Eastfjords

On your fifth day, you will leave the south-east of Iceland, and head North. This journey will take you through the little-travelled, breathtaking Eastfjords, where you will stop for many photo opportunities to capture its beautiful seascapes, its peaceful villages, and its abundant wildlife. After all, seabirds, seals and even reindeer can all be found in this region.

Early in your journey, you'll visit the mighty peaks of Mount Vestrahorn as you make your way to the east. Jagged, barren and grey, it is one of the few gabbro mountains in Iceland and stands out dramatically because of it. It can be pictured against the surrounding black sands, over dunes, or with epic seascapes, so you will spend a chunk of your day travelling around the Stokksnes Peninsula, finding the perfect spot to capture it from.

Thereafter, you will head into the magical Eastfjords, where you will have some time to explore the splendid coastlines, black beaches and stunning mountains before retiring for the night.

Day 6
The chunks of ice at Iceland's Diamon Beach are guaranteed to impress whatever the time of day.

Mývatn Region

On your sixth day, you will leave the south-east of Iceland, and head North. This journey will take you further into the little-travelled, breathtaking Eastfjords, where you will stop for many photo opportunities to capture its beautiful seascapes, its peaceful villages, and its abundant wildlife. After all, seabirds, seals and even reindeer can all be found in this region.

The drive will be rather long, but the surrounding scenery will be ever-changing and impressive, and your destination, Lake Mývatn, is well worth the hours on the road.

The Mývatn region has a wealth of incredible sites for you to photograph beneath the Midnight Sun; there are geothermal areas, geological wonders, notorious volcanoes and beautiful stretches of water, to name a few, but worry not that you won’t be able to get through them all this evening; you will have all day here tomorrow as well.

Day 7
The unbelievable Mývatn region can be found in North Iceland.

Mývatn Region

Day seven will be spent better exploring all of the wonders that the Mývatn region has to offer.

The lake itself is both serene and unusual; basalt pillars rise tall from its waters, and you never need to look far before you discover a new geological subject to shoot, making for some unique landscape photographs. Wildlife photographers will also find themselves catered for, as dozens of bird species frequent the lake in summer.

Pseudo-craters and lava fields dot the landscape, as do impressive structures of lava, none greater than those at the Dimmuborgir fortress. This dramatic site was used in the HBO Series Game of Thrones, and it has quite the same appeal to photographers as cinematographers. 

Not far from the lake, you will find the steaming geothermal areas of the Námaskarð Pass. Here you will have the chance to capture churning mud pools, seething fumaroles and colourful contrasts in the earth. There are also many incredible waterfalls in the surrounding area, such as the historic Goðafoss and the tumultuous Dettifoss, the most powerful falls in all of Europe.

Today will be packed with shoots beneath the midnight sun, and no doubt by this time in the workshop, you will be noticing a marked development in the quality of your photographs.

Day 8
The mighty Dettifoss waterfall is often considered the most powerful in the whole of Europe.

Mývatn Region

On day eight, you'll have the opportunity to return to any sites that you may want to capture beneath different light, such as Goðafoss waterfall or Dettifoss.

Your photo guides will also use this day to take you to some lesser-known locations in the region, as you capture the beauty of Mývatn beneath the Midnight Sun. This is also a great place to practice aerial photography, so if you have a drone, be sure to bring it along to capture extraordinary craters from above!

Day 9
The most remote region in the whole of Iceland is arguably, the Highlands.

To Reykjavik

This will be your final full day of shooting on this Midnight Sun photography workshop in Iceland. You will leave Mývatn after an early shoot and slowly make your way back to your hotel Reykjavík, no doubt exhausted but invigorated by the events of the last week. Although the drive will take approximately six hours, there will be many stops along the way to stretch your legs and to capture the surrounding scenery.

Day 10
Even in the urban capital of Reykjavík there are still plenty of photo opportunities.

Departure

Sadly, this will be your final day in Iceland. If you have time in the morning, you could use it to utilise your new skills with some urban landscape photography; Reykjavík has a fascinating culture, a long history, and unique architecture, so you will find many last subjects to fill whatever is left on your memory cards.

When it is time, you will take an airport transfer back to the airport, and depart home or onto your next destination, having had a once in the lifetime experience touring and capturing Iceland beneath the Midnight Sun.

Good to know

- We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.

- We offer small group tours with a maximum group size of 10-12. This way, you’ll get to know your photography guide and we can take you to shoot in unique places that aren’t suitable for larger groups.

- All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award-winning photographers worth over $1,500.

- On our tours we use comfortable vehicles to safely transport you to amazing locations.

- We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.

- Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.

- We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.

- During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.

- Our photo guides will always help you in the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.

Disclaimer

We highly recommend that you get a travel and medical insurance. Your own domestic medical insurance and private health scheme will not cover you whilst you are overseas. The tour is always dependent on weather, as the Icelandic weather can indeed be highly unpredictable. Likewise, visits to ice caves are dependent on favorable conditions, and indeed the ice caves themselves are not permanent. When it comes to the Northern Lights, while they are most likely to be seen between September and April, there is no guarantee that they will appear on a given day.

Departure Schedule

5-14 Jun 2021 3-12 Jul 2021 5-14 Jun 2022 3-12 Jul 2022

Terms of service

Guides

Iurie Belegurschi

Iurie Belegurschi

English
View profile page

Iurie Belegurschi is an award-winning fine art nature and landscape photographer, as well as the founder of Iceland Photo Tours.

Born in Moldova, Iurie developed an interest in photography from an early age after his uncle converted the family bathroom into a darkroom.

Iurie moved to Iceland in 2006. Drawn in by the incredible light and landscapes, he began traveling the country, with the camera in hand, in search of inspiration and honing his skills. Continually winning awards in international photography competitions, his images have been published and put on display in a number of leading publications and exhibitions.

In 2012 Iurie founded Iceland Photo Tours, with the ambition of sharing the many wonders Iceland has to offer with passionate photographers from around the world.

Iurie Belegurschi is an award-winning fine art nature and landscape photographer, as well as the founder of Iceland Photo Tours.

Born in Moldova, Iurie developed an interest in photography from an early age after his uncle converted the family bathroom into a darkroom.

Iurie moved to Iceland in 2006. Drawn in by the incredible light and landscapes, he began traveling the country, with the camera in hand, in search of inspiration and honing his skills. Continually winning awards in international photography competitions, his images have been published and put on display in a number of leading publications and exhibitions.

In 2012 Iurie founded Iceland Photo Tours, with the ambition of sharing the many wonders Iceland has to offer with passionate photographers from around the world.

Siggi the Viking

Siggi the Viking

English, Icelandic
View profile page

Siggi was born in Iceland and has spent most of his photography career in this paradise.During his time as a photographer, he early on found that his passion lies with photographing the beautiful landscapes and nightscapes of Iceland. One of his favorite activities is being out, chasing the northern lights and thinking of new ways to top his shots.

He has won multiple awards for his work, both locally and internationally, especially for his photos of the Aurora Borealis. Sigurdur has also written a book on the subject to aid everyone in getting the perfect shots of Lady Aurora and held nightscape photography workshops in Iceland since the beginning of 2012 with great success.

When the days get longer and the northern lights fade into the daylight, he turns his eyes towards the sun and the amazing midnight sun that Iceland has to offer with the golden hours that seem to stretch on forever.

Siggi was born in Iceland and has spent most of his photography career in this paradise.During his time as a photographer, he early on found that his passion lies with photographing the beautiful landscapes and nightscapes of Iceland. One of his favorite activities is being out, chasing the northern lights and thinking of new ways to top his shots.

He has won multiple awards for his work, both locally and internationally, especially for his photos of the Aurora Borealis. Sigurdur has also written a book on the subject to aid everyone in getting the perfect shots of Lady Aurora and held nightscape photography workshops in Iceland since the beginning of 2012 with great success.

When the days get longer and the northern lights fade into the daylight, he turns his eyes towards the sun and the amazing midnight sun that Iceland has to offer with the golden hours that seem to stretch on forever.

Verified reviews

Similar tours