秋季环游冰岛两周摄影团
秋季环游冰岛两周摄影团
捕捉冰岛秋季9天摄影团
捕捉冰岛秋季9天摄影团
冰岛北极光、蓝冰洞10天摄影团
冰岛北极光、蓝冰洞10天摄影团
27 可选旅行团
27 可选旅行团浏览更多

冰岛秋季11天摄影团

冰岛秋季11天摄影团
涓涓细流的小溪构成了冰岛西部的伦瀑布群(Hraunfossar)。
北极光在非常适合拍摄的教会山(Kirkjufell)的上空闪烁。
在斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)可以看到美丽的海拱。
冰岛火山岩上长满了柔软茂盛的苔藓,上面点缀着鲜花。
环绕着冰岛西部斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)的峭壁。
苔藓覆盖的岩石,背景是辛格维利尔国家公园(Þingvellir)。
5.0
根据 4 位游客的评价

加入这个超棒的11天摄影团,用您的相机发现冰岛秋天绚丽的色彩和风景。对于热衷于探索冰岛的超凡脱俗的风光,同时想提高摄影技巧的人来说,这无疑是一个完美的选择。


秋季是探索冰岛的最佳时机,这个季节给冰岛带来了一系列变化的形式、光线和色彩,在冬季到来之前尽情狂欢。的确,地每年的这个时候,白天变得越来越短,但是在10月份左右,奇妙的北极光又会回到天空。


这次行程的主要目的是在日落和日出的金色阳光下,捕捉冰岛最美的景色。当然,我们也会花很多时间去追逐北极光。


两位世界领先的一流摄影向导也将加入该摄影团,他们对所有的拍摄地点都了如指掌,并掌握了充分利用冰岛美丽风景的关键。这个摄影团非常适合业余摄影师,以及想进一步磨练摄影技能的富有经验的摄影师。


在位置方面,摄影团将专注于冰岛西部斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)的崎岖风光,首都附近的黄金圈,以及冰岛南海岸令人激动的奇迹。


我们可以期待看到欧洲最壮观的冰川之一、适合拍摄的冰雪和岩层、充满活力的海岸线、火山岩黑沙滩、雷鸣般的瀑布等更多景观。


通过这次摄影团,拥抱冰岛的崎岖之美,并拍摄一些终生难忘的惊人照片。请选择日期查看是否可以预订。


日期与向导:
2019年9月2日-12日
2019年10月2日-12日
2019年10月14日-24日


行程速览

旅行团信息
  • 运营日期 9月. - 10月.
  • 长度 11 天
  • 项目 徒步, 观光, 寻猎极光, 摄影旅行团, 摄影工作坊
  • 难度 容易
  • 最低年龄 18 岁
  • 解说语言 English
  • 亮点 Reykjavík, Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisdrangar, Vatnajökull National Park, Jökulsárlón, Diamond Beach, Fjallsárlón, Vík, Skaftafell , Vestrahorn, Búðir, Kirkjufell, Arnarstapi, Snæfellsjökull National Park, Lóndrangar, Berserkjahraun, Grundarfjörður, Hraunfossar
接团信息
  • 出发时间 : 灵活.

预订完成后,我们会用电子邮件方式通知您酒店的位置。
出发地点
费用涵盖
  • 专业的摄影向导

  • 舒适的交通

  • 住宿:酒店和旅馆,房间带独立浴室。

  • 全部早餐,以及第1天和第10天的团体晚餐

  • 酒精、零食和饮料

  • 第2天到第9天的午餐和晚餐

  • 机票


建议携带
  • 在您报名后,我们会把推荐的相机装备和必备清单发给您。


小贴士

我们是经冰岛旅游局授权的本地旅游运营商和旅行社。

我们所有的客人都可以从我们的一流摄影师那里免费获得价值超过1500美元的后期处理视频。

在我们的行程中,我们使用舒适的交通工具,将您安全地送至绝佳的摄影地点,我们为每位摄影师提供2个座位。

我们只入住冰岛最好的酒店。

我们的摄影团由一流的专业风光摄影师提供指导。

在整个行程中,我们为所有客人免费提供冰爪和橡胶靴。

在行程中,我们提供大量有益且易于学习的摄影和后期处理讲座。

我们的摄影向导将永远在现场提供帮助,确保客人拍摄到惊人的冰岛照片。



每日行程

行程日 1 - 抵达


如果时间允许的话,一定要去参观雷克雅未克市中心的太阳航海者雕塑(Sun Voyager)。


在第一天,在到达凯夫拉维克( Keflavik )国际机场后,乘坐快捷舒适的机场大巴抵达位于雷克雅未克(Reykjavik)的酒店。晚上我们将在酒店大堂与您见面,然后一起出去吃晚餐。大家互相了解,讨论我们的行程和即将到来的令人兴奋的冒险之旅。

住宿:雷克雅未克


行程日 2 - 斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)


黑教堂Buðir北极光照片最完美的主题。


第二天清晨我们将到酒店接您出发。首先,我们将向北前往冰岛西部的斯奈山半岛。

在斯奈山半岛的南部,我们将拍摄海岸线的崎岖荒野,那里有参差不齐的峭壁和与众不同的岩层,可作为拍摄北极光的潜在壮观前景。

即使北极光在这一天不出现,阿尔纳斯塔皮(Arnarstapi)渔村的风景和Budir村附近迷人的黑教堂也肯定会足以让我们全身心地投入。

接下来,我们将参观Londrangar海柱,进一步探索斯奈山半岛,这些海柱是从海岸上升起的火山玄武岩。仅仅一天之后,您就会开始理解为什么斯奈山半岛通常被描述为“冰岛的缩影”,因为这里有如此多的令人难以置信的自然景观,对于耐心的摄影师来说,还有无尽的拍摄机会。

住宿:斯奈山半岛


行程日 3 - 斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)


斯奈山半岛的教会山曾出现在电视剧《权力的游戏》中。


第三天,我们将继续探索斯奈山半岛。目的是参观昨天没有去的风景名胜,沿着古雅的沿海村庄前进,拍摄壮观的斯奈菲尔冰川(Snæfellsjokull)。

随着我们向半岛的北端前进,整个行程的一个亮点将进入我们的视野。即著名的教会山(Kirkjufell ),它拥有近乎完美的圆锥形状,位于童话般的位置,形成一幅童话般的景象。

我们将近景拍摄迷人的教会山瀑布(Kirkjufellsfoss)及其后面的Grundarfjordur湾。如果足够幸运的话,我们还能遇上北极光,整个团队都将会拍摄到终生难忘的景象。

住宿:斯奈山半岛


行程日 4 - 赫伦瀑布群(Hraunfossar)-黄金圈(Golden circle)


Hraunfossar瀑布位于冰岛西部,它是一系列平缓流动的小溪。


第四天我们将返回内陆,前往冰岛著名的黄金圈。第一站是赫伦瀑布群(Hraunfossar)的蓝色瀑布。它不只一个瀑布,而是拥有一系列瀑布的瀑布群,在秋季,瀑布围绕着许多不同的色彩和色调。

不远处是另一个令人印象深刻的瀑布,Barnafoss瀑布。这条猛烈翻腾的瀑布与宁静的赫伦瀑布群形成了鲜明的对比,两者都是绝佳的摄影主题。

接下来我们将探索黄金圈(Golden circle)。黄金圈线路上有三个景点。第一个是辛格维利尔国家公园(Thingvellir ),它具有令人难以置信的历史和地理意义的一个领域。这里是冰岛国会最初成立的地方,还能看到两个大陆板块交汇点的裂纹。

然后,我们将开车前往壮观的黄金瀑布(Gullfoss),该瀑布能为我们提供大量有利于拍摄的位置,如画的风景和细细的水雾能增加更多的质感。

黄金圈的最后一个景点是盖歇尔间歇泉(Geysir)地热区域。对于有耐心的摄影师来说,这是拍摄史托克间歇泉(Strokkur)的一个千载难逢的机会,史托克间歇泉每十分钟左右便会喷发一次。

住宿:盖歇尔间歇泉区域


行程日 5 - 维克镇(Vik)


斯科加瀑布(Skógafoss)旁边的地面非常平坦,这意味着您可以非常接近它,感受瀑布的水花溅在脸上的感觉。


在第五天,摄影团将改变方向,向南前往冰岛一些不太知名但更令人印象深刻的自然风光。风景优美的南海岸拥有引人注目的黑沙滩、神奇的岩层和壮观的瀑布。

我们将拍摄令人惊叹的塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss ),瀑布水帘的后面有一条通路,可以在其后面拍摄一些非凡的照片。还将参观附近的另一个瀑布--斯科加瀑布(Skogafoss)。

在返回维克镇时,摄影团还将探索冰岛的一些最好的海岸线,拍摄雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)、迪霍拉里(Dyrholaey)石道上的壮丽景色,还有惊人的黑沙滩。

住宿:维克镇


行程日 6 - 瓦特纳冰川(Vatnajokull)国家公园


水晶般透明的冰块散落在冰岛南海岸的钻石沙滩上。


很多人在想到冰岛时,他们可能会想起瓦特纳冰川国家公园能找到的场景:冰与火。在第六天,我们就将前往瓦特纳冰川国家公园。摄影团将在该地区停留三天,让您好好地拍摄和享受这里的众多风景和场景。

瓦特纳冰川国家公园以它的火山、冰川和冰河湖而闻名遐迩。瓦特纳冰川实际上是欧洲最大的冰川,在这个区域还能看到冰岛的最高峰Hvannadalshnjukur。这里就是一个纯粹的天然大剧院。

除了冰河湖、山川以及冰与水的极端自然现象以外,这里还有瀑布!我们还将拍摄斯卡夫塔山(Skaftafell)瀑布和斯瓦蒂瀑布(Svartifoss)。

住宿:冰河湖附近


行程日 7 - 瓦特纳冰川(Vatnajokull)国家公园


杰古沙龙冰河湖的美丽日落照亮天空,天空被染成粉色。


描绘一个这个场景:随着太阳开始上升,闪闪发亮的微型冰雕冲刷着黑沙滩。您可能会开始理解为什么瓦特纳冰川国家公园是摄影师的梦想,这里充满了不同的光线、对比鲜明的质感和一系列的自然奇观。

在摄影团的第七天,我们将重点专注于杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)。在那里,我们将观察到巨大的冰山从欧洲最大的冰盖脱离并慢慢地浮向大海。

我们将参观火山、黑沙滩和晶莹剔透的冰被冲上岸,并且还有可能遇到到难以捉摸的北极光。

住宿:冰河湖附近


行程日 8 - 瓦特纳冰川(Vatnajokull)国家公园


一座山脉及其在冰岛东部清澈平静水面上的倒影。


您可能已经猜到,这个地区有太多的风景值得去探索,我们将在很大程度上花时间从一个壮观的景象到另一个壮观的景象。取决于摄影团的偏好、光线和天气条件,具体的行程将是灵活的。

但一件事是肯定的,世界上很少有地方能像瓦特纳冰川国家公园一样能呈现各种自然现象,所以您可以放心,您的专家向导将不断地寻找最好的摄影机会。

最终,所有美好的事情总有一个终点。我们将驱车进一步向东到达斯托克角(Stokksnes)海滩,我们将拍摄引人注目的Vestrahorn山峰,还有大西洋汹涌的海浪。如果北极光出现,那么这可能是一次千载难逢的摄影机会。

住宿:杰古沙龙冰河湖附近


行程日 9 - 维克镇(Vik)


日落前的Reynisfjara 黑沙滩,前面是雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)。


在第九天,我们将回到维克镇,开车沿着南海岸行驶。沿着海岸线,我们仍然可以看到许多的风景,从山峰、冰河口和长满青苔的熔岩区到冰岛的野马。再一次,我们将根据实际情况和时间选择相应位置。


行程日 10 - 回程


冰岛的南海岸,落日余晖灿烂。


在摄影团行程的第十天,我们将回到冰岛首都雷克雅未克(Reykjavik)。一路上有很多的风景,我们将拍摄Reynisfjara沙滩上的日出,背景是雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar),您将拥有最后一次向我们的专家向导请教的机会。


行程日 11 - 离境


如果您在雷克雅未克有空余的时间,您应该去参观哈尔帕音乐厅,感受它的惊人建筑。


在酒店用完丰盛的早餐之后,乘坐机场大巴前往凯夫拉维克国际机场,带着难忘的记忆和装满的记忆卡离开冰岛。


Dates and Guides

2-12 Sep 2019 – Guided by Raymond Hoffmann
2-12 Oct 2019 – Guided by Edwin Martinez
14-24 Oct 2019 – Guided by Edwin Martinez


免责声明

我们强烈建议您购买旅行和医疗保险。因为当您身处海外时,您的本地政府医疗保险及私人健康计划并不会为您提供保障。
由于冰岛的天气非常难以预测,因此实际的行程将取决于天气状况。同样地,蓝冰洞的参观也取决于良好的有利条件,事实上,蓝冰洞本身并非永久存在的。而北极光最有可能在9月和4月之间出现,我们不能保证它们会在某一天出现。


取消和退款政策

如果您要取消,但摄影团名额已满,我们会全额退还您所支付的团费,但要扣除300美元的服务费。如果您要取消,但摄影团名额未满,那么我们将在摄影团的全额费用基础上,根据以下时间表为您退款:
在摄影团开始日期前60天以上:全额退款,但要扣除300美元的服务费。
提前45天:退款75%
提前30天:退款50%
少于30天:不退款
退款将通过最初付款所使用的方法原路退回。
退款将在退款请求通过后72小时内办理。


一手评价

平均分5.04 评价
中文
所有评分

此语言下目前无评价,

正在加载实时价格和空位情况
无信用卡费用
无额外预定费用

Two Week Circle of Iceland Photo Workshop in Autumn
Two Week Circle of Iceland Photo Workshop in Autumn
9 Day Photo Workshop Capturing Autumn in Iceland
9 Day Photo Workshop Capturing Autumn in Iceland
10 Day Northern Lights and Ice Caves Photo Workshop in Iceland
10 Day Northern Lights and Ice Caves Photo Workshop in Iceland
52 Tours available
52 Tours availableSee more

11 Day Iceland in Autumn Photography Workshop

11 Day Iceland in Autumn Photography Workshop
Gentle, trickling rivulets make up Hraunfossar waterfall in the West of Iceland.
The Northern Lights play through the sky above the very photogenic Mount Kirkjufell.
This beautiful sea arch can be found on the exciting Snæfellsnes peninsula.
Soft, lush moss dotted with flowers covers fields of lava rock in Iceland.
Dramatic cliffs surround the Snæfellsnes peninsula in the West of Iceland.
Moss covered rocks with Þingvellir church in the background.
5
Based on 4 traveller reviews

Join this amazing 11-day photography tour and discover the brilliant colours and sights of Iceland in autumn with your camera. This is the perfect option for anyone keen to explore the otherworldly landscapes of Iceland while sharpening their photography skills.

Autumn is the perfect time to explore Iceland; it's a season that brings with it a series of changing forms, lights and colours, in the last hurrah before the coming winter. It’s true that by this time of year the days are growing fairly short, but it’s also around October that the wondrous Northern Lights return to the skies.

This tour will focus primarily on capturing some of Iceland’s finest sights when the conditions are at their best during the golden light of the sunset and sunrise. Of course, we will spend plenty of time hunting the Aurora Borealis as well.

Joining this group of photography enthusiasts will be two world-leading award-winning photography instructors, who know all of the locations in detail and have mastered the ins and outs of making the most of Iceland's beautiful landscapes. This workshop is well-suited to amateur photographers as well as the more experienced looking to hone their craft.

In terms of locations, the group will focus on the rugged sights of the Snæfellsnes Peninsula in West Iceland, the popular Golden Circle near the capital, and the breathtaking wonders of Iceland’s South Coast.

Expect to see one of Europe’s most imposing glaciers, photogenic ice and rock formations, dynamic coastlines, volcanic black sand beaches, thunderous waterfalls, and much more besides.

Embrace the rugged beauty of Iceland and take some amazing pictures to last a lifetime on this photography tour. Check availability by choosing a date.


Quick facts

Tour information:
  • Available: Sep. - Oct.
  • Duration: 11 days
  • Activities: Hiking, Sight Seeing, Northern Lights, Photo Tours, Photo Workshop
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Minimum age: 18 years.
  • Languages: English
  • Highlights: Reykjavík, Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisdrangar, Vatnajökull National Park, Jökulsárlón, Diamond Beach, Fjallsárlón, Vík, Skaftafell , Vestrahorn, Búðir, Kirkjufell, Arnarstapi, Snæfellsjökull National Park, Lóndrangar, Berserkjahraun, Grundarfjörður, Hraunfossar
Pickup information:
  • Departure time : Flexible.

We will email you the location of your hotel when booking is finished.
Included:
  • Professional photo guide

  • Transportation in a comfortable vehicle

  • Accommodation in hotels and guesthouses. Rooms with private bathrooms.

  • All breakfasts; Group dinner on day 1 and day 10.

  • Alcohol, snacks and beverages

  • All lunches; Dinners from day 2 to 9

  • Flight tickets


What to bring:
  • After you sign up, we'll send you a recommended camera gear and packing list


Why book with us?

- We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.

- We offer small group tours with a maximum group size of 10-12. This way, you’ll get to know your photography guide and we can take you to shoot in unique places that aren’t suitable for larger groups.

- All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award-winning photographers worth over $1,500.

- On our tours we use comfortable vehicles to safely transport you to amazing locations.

- We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.

- Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.

- We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.

- During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.

- Our photo guides will always help you in the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.



Daily itinerary

Day 1 - Arrival


The Sun Voyager statue in downtown Reykjavík is a must visit if you have any extra time in the city.


On day one you will land at Keflavík international airport, before making your way to your hotel in central Reykjavík. You'll meet your group and guides in the evening in the lobby of your hotel, and head out for dinner as a group.

It’s an excellent opportunity to get to know each other, and your guides will take some time to discuss the itinerary and adventure to come. Your accommodation for the evening will be in Reykjavík.


Day 2 - Snæfellsnes peninsula


The black church at Búðir is the perfect subject for a photo of the Northern Lights.


On the morning of the second day, you will be picked up from your hotel bright and early. To begin with, the group will head north to the Snæfellsnes Peninsula in the West of Iceland.

On the southern part of Snæfellsnes, you will photograph the rugged wilderness of the coastline, where jagged cliffs and unusual rock formations act as spectacular foregrounds for potential shots of the northern lights.

Even if the Aurora Borealis doesn't grace the night sky, the sights of Arnarstapi and the bewitching black church near Búðir will definitely be enough to keep you occupied.

Next, you will explore the peninsula a little more with a trip to the rocks of Lóndrangar, a collection of volcanic basalt rising dramatically from the ocean. After just a day here, you’ll begin to understand why Snæfellsnes is often described as “Iceland in miniature” as there are so many incredible natural spectacles to be found, and there are endless opportunities for patient photographers.

You will spend the evening in accommodation in Snæfellsnes.


Day 3 - Snæfellsnes peninsula


Mount Kirkjufell on the Snæfellsnes peninsula features in Game of Thrones as the 'mountain shaped as an arrowhead'.


On day three, your adventures on the peninsula of Snæfellsnes continue. The aim will be to cover the sights and locations that you didn’t manage to see the day before, skirting along the quaint coastal villages and taking in the mighty Snæfellsjökull glacier.

As you head to the northern end of the peninsula, one of the highlights of the entire trip will come into view. With its almost-perfect cone shape, the mountain of Kirkjufell is a fairytale sight in a fairytale location.

You will have the chance to shoot it with the charming Kirkjufellsfoss Waterfall in the foreground, and Grundarfjörður Bay right behind. If you're lucky enough that your visit coincides with the Northern Lights, the whole group will get shots that will last a lifetime.

Your accommodation will once again be on the Snæfellsnes peninsula.


Day 4 - Hraunfossar – Golden circle


Hraunfossar waterfall is located in the West of Iceland and it's a long series of gently flowing rivulets.


On day four, you will head back inland toward Iceland’s famous Golden Circle. First up will be a stop at the blue waterfall of Hraunfossar. It’s not so much a single waterfall as a series of cascading falls, which during the autumn months are surrounded by the many shades and tones of the season.

Only a stone's throw away is another impressive waterfall, Barnafoss. This violent churning waterfall stands in stark contrast to its tranquil neighbour and both make excellent photo subjects.

Next, you will explore the Golden Circle. Oddly for a circle, it has three points. The first is Þingvellir National Park, an area of incredible historical and geographical significance. The park marks the spot where the original Icelandic parliament was founded, and its giant fissures signal the meeting point of two continental plates.

You will then be driven up to the mighty Gullfoss, a spectacular waterfall that offers plenty of vantage points, a picturesque setting and fine mist for spectacular photography.

The final point of the Golden Circle is the Geysir geothermal area. Here there are once-in-a-lifetime opportunities for photographers patient enough to capture Strokkur, which shoots steam high into the air every ten minutes or so.

Your accommodation for the evening will be close to Geysir.


Day 5 - Vík


The land next to Skógafoss waterfall is extremely flat which means you can get really close to it and feel the spray of the water on your face.


Day five marks a change of direction for the group, as you head south toward some of Iceland’s most impressive, natural scenes. The scenic South Coast is home to dramatic black sand beaches, amazing rock formations and a number of mighty waterfalls.

You will photograph the stunning Seljalandsfoss waterfall, which has an opening behind the water to allow for some extraordinary shots from the stony recess at its back. Another waterfall, Skógafoss, is nearby too.

The group will also explore some of Iceland’s finest coastline, taking in the Reynisdrangar sea stacks, the magnificent views from the stone walkway of Dyrholaey, and the breathtaking stretches of black sand beach as the group heads towards Vik and accommodation for the evening.


Day 6 - Vatnajokull National Park


Incredibly crystal clear chunks of ice litter the Diamond Beach of Iceland's South Coast.


When many people think if Iceland, they probably picture scenes that can be found within the Vatnajökull National Park: Fire and Ice. That’s where you will head on day six. The group will spend three days in the area, which gives you a good idea of just how many sights and scenes there are to capture and enjoy.

Vatnajökull National Park is most famous for its combination of volcanoes, glaciers and icy lagoons. Vatnajökull is, in fact, Europe’s largest glacier, and Iceland’s highest summit, Hvannadalshnjúkur, can also be seen in the area. It’s a place of magnitude and pure natural theatre.

You will retire for the evening to accommodation close to the glacier lagoon.


Day 7 - Vatnajokull National Park


A beautiful sunset at Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon lights up the sky with vibrant shades of pink.


Picture the scene: Glistening, miniature ice sculptures wash up on a black sand beach as the sun begins to rise. By this time, you’re probably starting to understand why Vatnajökull National Park is a photographer’s dream; full to the brim with different lights and colours, contrasting textures and an array of natural wonders.

On day seven the group will concentrate on the Jökulsarlon Glacier Lagoon. There you will observe enormous icebergs break free from Europe’s largest ice cap and float silently out to sea on the lagoon.

You will visit the volcanic, black sand Diamond Beach and marvel at the crystal clear ice washed ashore, and hopefully, the elusive aurora borealis will come out at this stunning location.

Your accommodation for the evening will once again be close to the glacier lagoon.


Day 8 - Vatnajokull National Park


A mountain and it's reflection in the clear still waters of East Iceland.


As you’ve probably guessed by now, there is so much to explore in the area that time will be largely spent moving from one incredible sight to another. The exact itinerary will be flexible, depending on the group’s preferences, the light and the weather conditions.

One thing’s for sure; few places in the world exhibit such a wide range of natural phenomena as Vatnajökull National Park, so you can be assured that your expert guides will be constantly on the hunt for the best possible photographic opportunities.

You will then travel further east to Stokksnes Beach, where we will capture the dramatic peaks of Mt. Vestrahorn alongside the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean. If the Northern Lights make an appearance, this could be the photo opportunity of a lifetime. 

Once more, you will return to your accommodation close to Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon.


Day 9 - Vík


Reynisfjara black sand beach just before the sunset behind the dramatic Reynisdrangar sea stacks.


On day nine it's time to start heading back to drive in a westerly direction along the South Coast towards the town Vík. There are plenty of sights still to see along the shoreline, from mountain peaks, glacial outlets and mossy lava fields to wild Icelandic horses. Again, locations will be chosen accordingly, depending on conditions and timings and the preferences of the group.


Day 10 - Heading Back


The sun sets in total splendour on Iceland's South Coast.


On the tenth day of this photography workshop, you will head back to Iceland’s capital, Reykjavík. There are plenty of sights on the way, and there will be one final chance to pick the brains of your expert guides as you capture the sunrise on Reynisfjara beach, with the Reynisdrangar sea stacks in the background.


Day 11 - Departure


If you find yourself with free time in Reykjavík, you should visit the stunning Harpa Concert Hall and marvel at its fabulous architecture.


After a hearty breakfast at your hotel, you will head back to Keflavík International Airport, carrying with you many unforgettable memories and a bunch of fully loaded memory cards.


Dates and Guides

2-12 Sep 2019 – Guided by Raymond Hoffmann
2-12 Oct 2019 – Guided by Edwin Martinez
14-24 Oct 2019 – Guided by Edwin Martinez


Disclaimer

We highly recommend that you get a travel and medical insurance. Your own domestic medical insurance and private health scheme will not cover you whilst you are overseas.

The tour is always dependent on weather, as the Icelandic weather can indeed be highly unpredictable. Likewise, visits to ice caves are dependent on favorable conditions, and indeed the ice caves themselves are not permanent. When it comes to the Northern Lights, while they are most likely to be seen between September and April, there is no guarantee that they will appear on a given day.


Cancellation and Refund Policy

If you cancel and the Workshop is otherwise filled, we will refund you the full amount you have paid towards the tuition, minus a $300 service charge. If you cancel and the Workshop does not fill, then you will be refunded according to the following schedule, based on the full fee of the Workshop:

Greater than 60 days from the start date of the Workshop: full refund minus $300 fee.
45 days or more: 75% refund
30 days or more: 50% refund
Less than 30 days: no refund

Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made. Refunds will be initiated within 72 hours of the time that the request is approved.


Firsthand reviews

Average54 reviews
English
All ratings
Edit review
Our guides saw to the logistics and smoothness of the trip so we could concentrate on our photography techniques. Every little detail was considered. They suggested compositions, called basic settings and best lens to use in specific circumstances so we could come away with the best shots possible. My fear of water kept me from getting better images on the Ice Beach even though our guides kept encouraging me to get closer!! We were taught new techniques, ie) focus stacking, so the images would be tack sharp from front to back. To go with this, the lectures were to the point with tips on post editing. I am a PS beginner and I learnt the basics of dealing with focus stacking images.The weather was not cooperating (heavy cloud cover and sporadic rain with very little colour most times) but they kept tabs with the weather changes, the northern lights strength level for that specific evening and adjusted the timings so we could get the best conditions available. Unfortunately, the aurora borealis was there but due to heavy clouds, we just couldn't see them!To me, it was a life-time experience though I found it physically challenging at times. Living with arthritis does put a kink in your movements and speed of execution!
Edit review
I would like to say a big thank you to our guides for their teaching during the recent Iceland tour in October. Having been to a few photography courses/tours, the Iceland tour has been the most impressive.I had more teaching from these guides than all other photographers before. They were tireless and checked on how we were doing one by one while we were shooting. We were prompted on how to compose, expose and were taught on focus-stacking technique. We were given good advices and this improved the standard of our shots When the weather was poor and we could not take photos, they gave us excellent lectures on photo technique and post-processing. They are friendly and easy to relate to and this approach allowed us to learn happily. I firmly believe that I am now a better photographer than 1 month ago thanks to these guides. Hopefully I’ll have time to join his tour again in not too distant future.
Edit review
Would the sun rise after so brief a night? Our guide stood behind me and we spoke of polarization and neutral density and long exposures. Each element of the scene I could not yet see, our guide described not as it was in the darkness, but as it would be at that “decisive moment” of sunrise. Your guide can see into that future and provide you with the opportunity to create the photograph of your life time. A photo adventure that will be at the top of your portfolio for the rest of your life. Iceland. Iceland Photo Tours will reveal its secrets to you. I will return.
Edit review
I first met Iceland Photo Tours during my first visit to Iceland, since then they have become one of best guides in the country. Since then I have traveled with them to Norway, back to Iceland and most recently our Autumn visit to New Zealand. I think what made the relationship click is that we both understood the work that it takes to capture great images taken at the right time, and we like to have fun as well during downtime. From Manila, Philippines to Reykjavik, Iceland a lifelong connection was cast in stone. I recommend Iceland Photo Tours above everyone else!
Loading best prices
No credit card fees
No booking fees
11 Day Iceland in Autumn Photography Workshop