斯瓦尔巴特群岛摄影探险

斯瓦尔巴特群岛摄影探险


  • 2017年09月01日-09月11日 可预订

挪威大陆北部800公里处是斯瓦尔巴特群岛(Svalbard),是您从未见过的寒冷而又荒凉的旷野之地。那里是世界的终点,北极熊的数量要比人类数量还要多。虽然在这偏远的北部,气候寒冷,但是还是有许多居民非常乐意在此定居。这里有什么秘密吗?为此,此次摄影团将通过相机镜头,带您感受非同寻常的北极体验。长达十一天的旅程将让您对斯瓦尔巴特群岛的原始风景、多样化的野生动植物和宁静大开眼界。 .

10500美元 双人间,共用设施(6、2、1)
11500美元 双人间,私人设施(4、8、11、15)
9500美元,三人间,私人设施(3)

现在预订

此次摄影探险正好能够遇到斯瓦尔巴特群岛的日落,因为一直出现在天空中的夏季太阳将首次勉强位于地平线以下位置。在九月初进行旅行是我们经过深思熟虑后所得出的选择。在遥远的北极,季节充满戏剧性且持续时间很长,此外,夏季的太阳不能提供很好的摄影条件。九月意味着延长的夏季的终结,此次为期十一天的北极探险旅程将充分利用光照条件进行摄影。这个季节的颜色更加鲜艳,自然饱和度很高,我们所拍摄的照片将流露出当时的清晰与宁静。在光照条件得到保证的情况下,在整个行程中当地的风景与野生动植物都能够提供许多标志性的拍摄场景。

斯瓦尔巴特群岛的风景和自然生物处于不断变化的动态之中,因此,我们需要相应地变得灵活。为了充分把握每一个机会,在整个行程中,我们将充分利用私人小船。船上配有经验丰富的船员、当地向导以及专业摄影师,我们将穿过宁静的北极水域,寻找完美的风景。

我们的注意力理所当然地会集中在动物王国以及奇妙的北极景观。大多数时间我们会待在斯匹次卑尔根岛,这个岛的名字意为“宽广的峡湾”,从名字您就能够了解您能够看到哪些风景。斯匹次卑尔根岛(Spitsbergen)四周环绕着雄伟的山川、冰川和北极熊,我们每天都会花时间在这个不断变幻的景区寻找最佳风景。因此在旅途期间我们将根据冰层情况以及天气条件作出相应的调整,不过由于我们的队伍规模相对较小,因此,可以确保每个人的摄影优先级都将考虑到。

小团体旅行的另一个优势就是机动性强。我们的小船不会吓跑任何当地的野生动物,而且灵活机动,能够到达大船无法到达的地方。我们还有一艘能够随时下水的橡皮艇。当我们需要穿越狭小的空间去寻找完美的拍摄点、接近野生动物或者迅速上岸时就能够派上用场。

我们的时间安排相对灵活,理想状态下我们可以去斯匹次卑尔根岛北部,但是这本身不属于我们的目标地点。我们的主要目的就是在该区域四处探险,尽可能多地拍摄到令人惊叹的北极照片。我们还会专注于寻找并拍摄北极熊,如果幸运的话我们还可能遇到海豹、鲸鱼、海象和北极狐。

我们的探险计划会随着情况的变化而作出调整,而且您永远不知道我们会遇到哪些适合拍照的奇观。因此,在一天的行程开始之前我们都会根据手上的信息制定一项时间表。但是有一点是肯定的:您需要用远镜头照相,对于近拍镜而言,500毫米、600毫米的镜头对于特写镜头是个不错的选择,而70-200毫米的镜头则适合远景拍摄和增焦距镜。

抵达&离开

斯堪得纳维亚航空公司定期会有航班经过奥斯陆(Oslo)和特罗姆瑟(Tromso)到达朗伊尔城( Longyearbyen)。我们建议您在行程开始的前一天下午2点左右到达斯匹次卑尔根岛。我们建议您入住以下酒店,理想情况下我们将在晚上一起用餐。
Radisson Blu Polar Hotel酒店是当地规模最大,地理位置最佳的酒店。
Basecamp Trapper's Hotel 酒店很不错,色彩多样且奇特。

配备的船只

我们搭乘的船名为 M/S Malmö,船上配有经验丰富的船长和船员,他们将带领我们穿越斯瓦尔巴特群岛水域。对于那些对脆弱的生态环境非常尊重的探险队,这些船员非常热情。

探险队具体的路线取决于冰层、气候条件、团队喜好和野生动物,话虽这么说,但是最终将由船长决定船的起航时间和到达地点,以及何时适合靠岸。

行程日1

第一天,我们将于斯瓦尔巴特群岛的行政首都朗伊尔城(Longyearbyen)见面,整个团队将于下午登船,开启我们的北极摄影之旅。

从那一刻起,我们将驶入一个由大自然的力量左右我们的决定的世界。我们的具体行程安排受以下几个因素影响:天气条件、浮冰块以及团队的喜好。但是有一点是肯定的,那就是每天我们都会用 橡皮艇登陆几个地点,在专业的摄影向导的带领下寻找最佳的摄影景点。

行程日1-行程日9,在斯瓦尔巴特群岛探险期间,我们将尽力探索以下几个重点景点:

S斯瓦尔巴特峡湾(Svalbard’s fjords)


斯瓦尔巴特峡湾,特别是在Raudfjorden和Kongsfjorden能够为摄影发烧友拍摄冰川和布满野生动物的水域照片创造条件。Raudfjorden位于斯匹次卑尔根岛的北部,内陆的风在此分为两个分支,两者之间的海角由英国探险家罗伯特·弗瑟毕(Robert Fotherby)命名为Point Deceit。

而另一方面,Kongsfjorden则是群岛最为壮观的峡湾。我们会发现这个峡湾确实名副其实。峡湾的边上分布着非常漂亮的冰川,我们还能够看到海豹在冰面上休闲地呆着,北极熊在寻找猎物,这些都是不容错过的摄影机会。附近的区域还是多种鸟类的家园,困此我们还可以把目光聚集在高空。

新奥尔松(Ny-Alesund)


在Kongsfjorden的南部海岸我们会看到新奥尔松,这是一个很多年前就建立起来的北极研究中心,其原址是一个废弃的矿区。新旧之间的碰撞能够为我们的镜头带来鲜明对比,我们也会在向导的带领之下对这片区域进行探索。

在浮冰块上寻找北极熊


在前往斯匹次卑尔根岛北部途中,我们还有可能遇到北极浮冰块。一般情况下没有多少船只会前往斯瓦尔巴特群岛的这片区域。由于浮冰众多,船只很难前行,大型船只根本无法向东或向行航行。而对于我们来说,交通的缺乏意味着我们可以充分欣赏这片区域。 .

不可思议的摄影对象会随时出现在我们眼前,当船只在水中缓慢前行的过程中,我们有数不清的机会可以拍摄让人难忘的照片。在斯瓦尔巴特群岛的这片海域前行的话还很有可能遇到北极熊。在航行期间,我们会目不转睛地寻找这些威严的动物。

对于斯瓦尔巴特群岛的北极熊而言,冰层就是它们的猎场,其中有些北极熊的体重高达900公斤。据估计,斯瓦尔巴特地区生活着四千头北极熊,它们的数量超过了当地人口的数量,因此我们很有可能会遇到它们。除了北极熊之外,斯瓦尔巴特海岸也是许多北极动物的家园,包括海豹、海狗、海象和当地的鹿。

Alkefjellet


如果一切进展顺利的话我们还会前往Alkefjellet的玄武岩悬崖,斯匹次卑尔根岛东部海岸还有几公里长的壮观海岸线。陡峭的悬崖是Brunich海鸠(和您看到的飞起来的企鹅很像)的家园。不过,即使看不到野生动物,去Alkefjellet也值了。壮观的悬崖非常适合乘橡皮艇探索,此外,当阳光照射在高耸的岩石壁上反射回来的景象也非常适合拍摄。

Nordaustlandet


Nordaustlandet位于斯瓦尔巴特群岛的东边,是该群岛第二大岛屿,岛屿的大部分位于冰盖之下,因此那里的风景将非常清晰。

不过Alkefjellet的岩石悬崖在冰川壁前有通道,我们将花许多时间在冰川周围探索,寻找北极熊,并搭乘橡皮艇上岸探索。

Barentsøya and Edgeøya


Nordaustlandet的南边有两个小岛,分别是Barentsøya 和 Edgeøya。我们将再次穿过白色的北极景区,拍摄初冬柔和的阳光。这两个岛屿上有着巨大的苔原平原,在那里我们将寻找海象、北极狐还有斯瓦尔巴特驯鹿。

行程日10

第十天晚上,我们将返回朗伊尔城。第二天早上我们将带着难忘的记忆和满满的照片启程回家。
大部分住宿都会在船上解决,船上都配备双人客舱,所有的客舱都有上下两个卧铺,六间客舱中有五间配备了厕所和沐浴,此外还有单人、三人客舱。因此总共有三种客舱可供选择。

总价格:

10500美元双人间,共用设施(6、2、1)
11500美元双人间,私人设施(4、8、11、15) (4, 8, 11, 15)
9500美元,三人间,私人设施(3)
报名定金: 3000美元
最多参团人数: : 12人
在摄影团: 开始日期前90天全款支付。

我要报名!

在您报名后,我们会把推荐的相机装备和必备清单发给您。请特别注意我们指的是绝对的必备用品。

食物:
在整个旅行过程中,我们将享用一系列的欧洲美食,并且柜台一直茶、咖啡和饮料供应。
费用包括:
  • 乘坐M/S Malmo冰级船探险。 ;
  • 住宿选择:先预订行程的人将有权选择客舱。 .
  • 船上所有用餐。
  • 用于着陆和在水面拍摄的橡皮艇。
  • 专业摄影向导。
  • 向导服务和橡皮艇驾驶员的服务。
不包括:
  • 到达斯瓦尔巴特的机票。
  • 探险开始之前一晚在朗伊尔城酒店的住宿(适用于提前一天到达的人)
  • 签证和保险。
  • 酒。
  • 燃油附加费。*

查看我们的客户评价。

马上查看!
订阅我们的资讯
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

取消和退款政策

如果您要取消,但摄影团名额已满,我们会全额退还您所支付的团费,但要扣除300美元的服务费。如果您要取消,但摄影团名额未满,那么我们将在摄影团的全额费用基础上,根据以下时间表为您退款:

在摄影团开始日期前60天以上:全额退款,但要扣除300美元的服务费。
提前45天:退款75%
提前30天:退款50%
少于30天:不退款

退款将通过最初付款所使用的相同方法退回。 .
退款将在退款请求通过后72小时内为您办理。

Svalbard Photography Expedition


  • 1 - 11 Sep 2017 Available

Over 800km north of the Norwegian mainland is the archipelago of Svalbard; an icy, inhospitable wilderness like nothing you will have seen before. This is the end of the world as we know it, and a place where there are more polar bears than people. But despite the climate and remote nature of life this far north, there are many residents perfectly happy to have settled here. So what’s the secret? To find out, this photography tour offers an incredible Arctic experience enjoyed through the lens of your camera. Over the course of eleven unimaginable days we will open your eyes to the pristine landscapes, diverse wildlife, and effortless serenity of Svalbard.

10500 USD double/twin with shared facilities (6,2,1)
11500 USD double/twin with private facilities (4, 8, 11, 15)
9500 USD triple with private facilities (3)

Reserve Now

This photography expedition coincides with Svalbard’s opening sunset of the season, as the permanent summer sun of the Arctic reluctantly settles just below the horizon for the first time. Early September was a very deliberate choice for our visit. This far north the seasons are dramatic and long-lasting, and the summer sun doesn’t offer good conditions for photography. September marks the end of that extended summer, and this 11-day adventure in the Arctic will take full advantage of light conditions perfect for photography. Colours are more vivid, natural saturation is high, and our images will radiate the clarity and silence we come across at every turn. With incredible light guaranteed, the landscapes and wildlife will provide an array of iconic scenes throughout this photo tour.

The landscapes and natural life of Svalbard are dynamic and constantly changing. Because of this we need to be equally flexible. In order to make the most of every possible opportunity, for the duration of this tour we’ll have full use of a private ship. With an experienced crew, local guides, and professional photographers, we’ll glide through the serene Arctic waters in search of perfect pictures.

Naturally, our immediate focus will be on the animal kingdom and the wondrous Arctic landscapes. Spitsbergen, where we will be spend much of our time, literally means ‘deep fjords’, which gives you some clue as to what to expect in terms of scenery. Surrounded by muscular mountains, glaciers, and polar bears, we will spend time each day scouting out the best scenes in this ever changing landscape. We will have to make adjustments

during the trip, taking into account the ice situation and weather conditions, but having a relatively small group ensures that everyone’s photography prioritees will be taken into account.

Another advantage of travelling in a smaller group is increased mobility. Our little ship is unlikely to scare away any of the local wildlife, and it’s agile enough to go where larger vessels can’t. We also have a Zodiac craft that can be launched at a moment’s notice. This will come in handy when we need to navigate through tight spaces to capture the perfect shot, get up close and personal to the animals, or take a quick trip to the shore.

Our timetable is more or less free. Ideally we want to go to North Spitsbergen, but in itself that won’t be our goal. The main aim will simply be to venture around the area and get as many stunning shots of the Arctic as we can. We’ll make a point of searching for and shooting polar bears, and with any luck we should also come across fur seals, whales, walruses and arctic foxes.

Plans will change according to conditions, and you never know what photographic wonders we might come across. Because of this we will draw up a timetable at the beginning of everyday based on the information we have. One thing’s for sure: You will need your telephoto. 500 mm and 600 mm lenses will be a good choice for a close-up and 300 mm, 70-200 for a long shot and an extender.

Arrival & Departure

SAS fly regularly to Longyearbyen through Oslo and Tromso. We recommend that you arrive at Spitsbergen at 14:00 on the day before our journey begins. We suggest the following hotels, and ideally we will meet the night before for a meal.
Radisson Blu Polar Hotel is one of the biggest, most well-placed hotels in the area.
Basecamp Trapper's Hotel is good, colorful and quirky.

Our Ship

Our ship, the M/S Malmö, is under the control of a captain and crew with years of experience sailing through Svalbard’s waters.They are also actively working to man responsible expeditions that respect the fragile environment in this part of the world.

The exact route of our expeditions will depend on ice, weather conditions, group preferences and wildlife encounters. But having said this, the ship's captain will have the last word on when and where the ship will sail and when it is appropriate to put passengers ashore.

Day 1 - 1st September 2017

On day one (1st September) we will meet in the administrative capital of Svalbard, Longyearbyen. The group will board our ship in the afternoon around 16:00 (4PM) and this Arctic photography tour will begin.

From then on we will set sail into a world where natural forces dictate many of our decisions. Our exact itinerary depends on several factors, from weather to pack ice to the group’s preferences. What we can say for sure is that every day we will plan to make several landings with the Zodiac, scouting out the best possible scenes with the help of our expert photography guides.

Day 1 - 9 - The following are some examples of highlights we will do our best to visit on this Svalbard expedition

Svalbard’s fjords


Svalbard’s fjords, particularly Raudfjorden and Kongsfjorden, offer our intrepid photographers an opportunity to capture images of icy waterways dominated by glaciers and teeming with Arctic wildlife. Raudfjorden, in the north of Spitsbergen, winds inland into two branches; the cape between which was named Point Deceit by British adventurer Robert Fotherby.

Kongsfjorden on the other hand, is renowned for being the archipelago’s most spectacular fjord. This reputation is, as we will see, completely justified. Achingly beautiful glaciers aside, the promise of watching seals relaxing on the ice or polar bears stalk their prey is too good for any photographer to miss. The surrounding area is also home to several bird sanctuaries, so we can expect to focus on action high above, too.

Ny-Alesund


On the southern shores of Kongsfjorden we will find Ny-Alesund, an Arctic research centre established many years ago in an abandoned mining community. The clash of old and new will provide a welcome contrast for our lenses, and we will take some time to explore the area with our guides.

Scouting for Polar Bears on the Pack Ice


As we sail north of Spitsbergen, there’s a great chance we’ll come across the Arctic pack ice. Understandably, not many ships come to this part of Svalbard. The ice can be difficult to navigate and it’s not suitable for larger boats heading east or west. Fortunately for us, a lack of traffic means we can make the most of this grand landscape’s eerie stillness.

Incredible subjects for photography will rear up at every turn, and as we’ll be taking things slow through the ice, there’ll be countless opportunities to shoot memorable pictures. Sailing in this part of Svalbard also makes it highly likely that we’ll come across polar bears. We will be constantly scouting for these majestic animals during the voyage.

The ice represents the hunting ground for many of Svalbard’s bears, and some of the furry predators we will come across weigh up to 900 kilos. It’s thought there are around 4,000 polar bears living in Svalbard, which mean that they comfortably outnumber the human population - So there should be enough for us to find! Aside from great white bears, Svalbard’s shores are home to plenty of other Arctic species, including fur seals, seals, walruses and the native deer.

Alkefjellet


If all goes well we will sail around to the basalt cliffs of Alkefjellet, which run for several kilometres of imposing coastline on the eastern shores of Spitsbergen. The steep cliffs are home to huge colonies of Brunich’s guillemots, a bird as close to a flying penguin as you will see. But even without the incredible birdlife a trip to Alkefjellet is well worth our time. The magnificent cliffs are fantastic to skirt along with the Zodiac, and the sight of the sunlight bouncing off the towering stone walls will make a worthy addition to your photography portfolio

Nordaustlandet


On the eastern edge of Svalbard lies Nordaustlandet, the archipelago’s second largest island. Much of the island sits underneath an ice cap, so the scenery will be familiarly crisp.

But here the stone cliffs of Alkefjellet give way to glacial walls of ice of epic proportions. We will spend plenty of time navigating around the glacier, scouting for polar bears, and taking the zodiac out to the shore.

Barentsøya and Edgeøya


To the south of Nordaustlandet are the two smaller islands of Barentsøya and Edgeøya. Again we will sail through the whitewashed Arctic scenery, shooting in the soft light of early winter. These two islands are also home to vast tundra plains, where we will seek out some of the native walrus, arctic fox and Svalbard reindeer.

Day 10 - 10th September 2017

On the night of our tenth day we will sail back towards Longyearbyen. We will arrive to Longyearbyen around 11 PM. (23:00)

Day 11 - 11th September 2017

In the morning at 9AM we will disembark and begin the journey home, laden with unforgettable memories and loaded memory cards!
The majority of the accommodation on board our ship comes in the form of double cabins with facilities. All cabins have upper and lower berths, and 5 out of 6 have a WC and a shower. There are also single and triple cabins. So in total there are three types of cabin to choose from:

Total Price :

10500 USD double/twin with shared facilities (6,2,1)
11500 USD double/twin with private facilities (4, 8, 11, 15)
9500 USD triple with private facilities (3)
Registration deposit: 3000$
Maximum Number of Participants: 12
Payment in Full: 90 days prior to the workshop starting date.

Sign me up!

After you signup, we’ll send you a recommended camera gear and packing list. Please pay special attention to things that we say are absolutely required.

Food:
We will have a range of European cuisine on board throughout the course of the trip, and there will always be access to tea, coffee and drinks from the bar.
Included:
  • Expedition on M/S Malmo ice class ship;
  • Accommodation of your choice: The first people to book the tour will get the right to choose the cabin.
  • All meals onboard
  • Zodiacs for landings and shootings from water level
  • Professional photo guides
  • Guides’ services and zodiac driver’s services
Not included:
  • Your flight to Svalbard
  • Hotel in Longyearbyen the night before the expedition starts for those who arrive the day before
  • Visa and insurance
  • Alcohol
  • Fuel extra charge*

Check out our Testimonials.

Check it NOW!
Subscribe to our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Cancellation and Refund Policy

If you cancel and the Workshop is otherwise filled, we will refund you the full amount you have paid towards the tuition, minus a $300 service charge. If you cancel and the Workshop does not fill, then you will be refunded according to the following schedule, based on the full fee of the Workshop:

Greater than 60 days from the start date of the Workshop: full refund minus $300 fee.
45 days: 75% refund
30 days: 50% refund
Less than 30 days: no refund

Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made.
Refunds will be initiated within 72 hours of the time that the request is approved.