The Highlands and South Coast photo tour in Iceland

Tour photo dans les highlands et sur la côte sud en Islande


  • du 22 au 31 juillet 2017 Sold Out
  • du 2 au 11 août 2017 Sold Out
  • du 13 au 22 août 2017 Sold Out
  • du 24 août au 2 septembre 2017 Sold Out
  • du 4 au 13 septembre 2017 Alban Henderyckx and Brynjar Ágústsson




Ce tour photo de 10 jours de l’Islande vous apportera ce que l’Islande, le pays de la glace et du feu, a de plus beau à offrir. Vous vous dirigerez vers les highlands de l’Islande à bord d’un 4x4 suréquipé. Là-bas, vous pourrez photographier les paysages de désolation volcanique et les paysages emblématiques du pays. Le tour aura lieu en groupe restreint et sera guidé par des lauréats de la photographie de paysages islandais. Ces photographes passionnés sauront vous aider à développer vos talents de photographe le tout dans une ambiance chaleureuse. Mettez votre appareil photo dans votre sac à dos et venez vivre l’aventure de votre vie dans les endroits sauvages et exceptionnels de l’Islande tels que Landmannalaugar, Vatnajökull et plus encore.

  • Départs garantis
  • Guides photo renommés
  • Petits groupes
  • Transports dans des 4x4 suréquipés





Why booking with us?

  • We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.
  • All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award winning photographers worth over $1,500
  • On our tours we use comfortable vehicles to safely transport you to amazing locations and we provide 2 seats per photographer
  • We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.
  • Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.
  • We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.
  • During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.
  • Our photo guides will always help you on the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.

Jour 1 - Arrivée

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport international de Keflavik, vous prendrez une navette FlyBus, ra-pide et confortable pour Reykjavik. Nous nous rencontrerons dans le lobby de l'hôtel à 19h et nous irons ensuite dîner ensemble dans un restaurant aux alentours pour faire connaissance et passer en revue l'itinéraire de notre aventure à venir tout autour de l’Islande. Nuit à Reykjavik.
The Sun Voyager

The Sun Voyager

Harpa concert hall in Reykjavik

Harpa concert hall in Reykjavik

Jour 2 - Zone géothermique de Hveravellir, massif de Kerlingarfjoll, Gygjarfoss

Le moment est venu de commencer l’aventure. Nous entamerons notre voyage en quittant la capitale pour nous diriger vers le centre du pays. Les points forts de la journée serons lorsque nous irons photographier le massif montagneux Kerlingarfjoll composé de rhyolite dévoilant des tons rouges et jaunes en fonction de la lumière environnante. Le groupe ira aussi visiter la zone géothermique de Hveravellir où il sera possible de prendre en photo des sources d’eau chaude, des fumeroles et de nombreuses strates de silice. La cascade environnante Gygjarfoss se jète sans la rivière Jokulhvisl et offre aux photographes un premier plan de choix pour cap-turer les sommets enneigés à l’horizon. Vous passerez la nuit dans la région de Kerlingarfjoll.
Kerlingarfjoll

Kerlingarfjoll

Hveravellir

Hveravellir

Jour 3,4,5 - Landmannalaugar, Veidivotn, la vallée des larmes

Nous quitterons Kerlingarfjoll pour nous diriger vers le sud vers Landmannalaugar, une chaine de montagnes impressionnante située dans la réserve naturelle de Fjallabak uniquement accessible en 4x4. Nous y photographierons les massifs rhyolitiques , les champs de lave noire et le majestueux volcan Hekla situé plus à l’ouest. Bien que Hekla soit un volcan actif au surnom plutôt inquiétant (la porte de l’Enfer), la région est riche en couleurs et les paysages désertiques en font un paradis pour les photographes. Nos guides photos professionnels partagerons leurs secrets afin de vous aider à prendre des photos colorées, texturées et aux contrastes saisissants.

Ce tour photo a été conçu afin de pouvoir rester trois jours dans la région de Landmanna-laugar afin de pouvoir y explorer tous les lieux incontournables tels que le cratère Blahylur, les cascades Haifoss et Hjalparfoss et le lac Frostastadavatn. Les incroyables cratères Blahylur et Ljotipollur situés dans la région Veidivotn sont deux des secrets bien gardés de l’Islande. Bien que la traduction de leurs noms ne laisse rien présager de bon, “le bassin bleu” et “la flaque moche” sont des merveilles à l’état pur. Avec ses pentes rougeoyantes, l’eau bleue du Ljotipollur offre un formidable contraste. Nous passerons du temps à admirer et à photographier Haifoss, “la grande cascade”. Cette merveilleuse chute de 122 mètres de haut est tout simplement la deuxième plus grande cascade du pays. Elle chute jusqu’à atteindre la rivière glaciaire Thjorsa. Vous serez en mesure de photographier ce joyau de la nature sous différents angles jusqu’à obtenir la composition idéale.

Nous irons ensuite photographier la cascade Hjalparfoss aussi située dans les Highlands. Un îlot de basalte vient diviser la rivière Fossa en deux pour créer deux magnifiques chutes qui finissent par atteindre un magnifique bassin aux allures d’oasis. La cascade blanche vous permettra de prendre de somptueux clichés surtout si cette dernière est accompagnée d’un ciel bleu (nous l’espérons). Nous aurons également la chance d’aller visiter la région Landmanna-laugar. Cette région est une des plus populaires et les plus photogéniques d’Islande avec ses sources d’eau chaude, ses bains naturels, ses massifs rhyolithiques hors du commun, ses for-mations géologiques, ses champs de lave et sa végétation de haute montagne. Nous nous ac-corderons suffisamment de temps sur les lieux afin de photographier les vastes étendues sau-vages. Nous irons ensuite photographier Frostastadavatn, un lac somptueux encerclé par d'an-ciennes coulées de lave. Notre seconde halte se fera au canyon Sigoldugljufur où d'innom-brables cascades dévalent les pentes pour atteindre la rivière.

Prendre de belles photos demande de l'énergie. Nous trouverons le temps de nous baigner dans le bassin géothermique à Landmannalaugar. Vous passerez la nuit à l'hôtel Highlands.

Landmannalaugar picture

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Jour 6 - Sud de la réserve Fjallabak dans les Highlands

Lors de notre sixième jour de notre aventure islandaise dans les Highlands, le groupe se diri-gera vers le sud jusqu'au nord du glacier Myrdalsjokull. La calotte glaciaire couvre le volcan actif Katla qui a façonné le paysage environnant. Les phénomènes volcaniques de la région sont là pour le démontrer.

Nous aurons l’occasion d’y photographier les grandes étendues recouvertes de sable vol-canique, les statues de lave façonnées par les éléments depuis des milliers d’années ainsi que l’imposante montagne Oldufell. Lorsque la météo est favorable et que la lumière est belle, la forme conique de Oldufell et ses vallées verdoyantes font penser à un paysage de conte de fées.

Notre prochaine étape sera la cascade Axlarfoss entourée d’orgues basaltiques qui se jète dans la rivière Holmsa. Le contraste entre l’eau, la végétation et les falaises de basalte qui en-tourent la cascade est saisissant.

Notre dernier arrêt de la journée sera une exploration rapide du plus grand canyon volca-nique au monde Eldgja. Pour mieux résumer la chose, nous serons témoins là-bas de l’écartement des plaques tectoniques. Le canyon le 600 mètre de largeur et de 270 mètres de profondeur s’étend du glacier Myrdalsjokull jusqu’au pic Gjatindur. Vous passerez la nuit à Kirkjubæjarklaustur.

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Jour 7 - Parc national du Vatnajokull

Nous commencerons cette septième journée par la visite de l’incroyable canyon Fjadrargljufur. Il n’est peut-être pas aussi large que Eldgja mais ses formations géologiques qui l’entourent sont incroyables à photographier.

Après cette étape, nous nous dirigerons plus à l’est jusqu’à atteindre le mystique parc na-tional du Vatnajokull. Il sera possible d’y photographier l’incroyable synergie entre le volca-nisme et les glaciers qui ont par exemple façonné la réserve naturelle de Skaftafell. Nous irons photographier la magnifique cascade Svartifoss, “la cascade noire”. Entourée d’orgues basal-tiques noirs, cette cascade saura assouvir votre passion de photographe. Vous passerez la nuit dans la région du Vatnajokull.

Svartifoss waterfall

Svartifoss waterfall in Skaftafell

Fjadrargljufur Canyon

Fjadrargljufur Canyon

Jour 8 - Parc national du Vatnajokull

Lors de cette journée, notre objectif principal sera de photographier les plus beaux paysages du parc national du Vatnajokull. Sans surprise, ce parc national est un des lieux les plus pho-tographiés du pays. L’appellation “pays de la glace et du feu” prend tout son sens à cet en-droit. Dominés par les montagnes et les glaciers imposants, il sera possible de photographier les rivières glaciaires, les grottes de glace, les vallées verdoyantes et les étendues de sable volcanique.

Après avoir cité toutes ces merveilles, laissons place à la destination tant attendue : le la-gon glacier Jokulsarlon. Nous nous attarderons aussi sur la plage de sable noir où les morceaux de glace, tels des cristaux finissent leur voyage. Ce lieu est idéal pour capturer le contraste de la glace, du sable noir et de l’océan. Après notre visite du lagon glacier, nous nous dirigerons plus à l’est afin d’aller photographier la plage de Stokksnes. Nous pourrons là-bas capturer la magie des pics rocheux de la montagne Vestrahorn qui semble s’être élevée de l’océan lui-même. Vous passerez la nuit dans la région du Vatnajokull.

Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon in Iceland

Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon in Iceland

vestrahorn in stokness

Vestrahorn in Stokness

Jour 9 - Côte sud

Ce jour-là, nous entamerons le chemin du retour vers Reykjavik tout en nous arrêtant à des endroits stratégiques pour la photographie. Nous nous arrêterons aux endroits les plus pho-togéniques de la côte sud : la côte escarpée, des cascades gigantesques, des roches erodées par le temps et les éléments. La côte sud saura aiguiser votre passion pour la photographie. Nous choisirons les lieux en fonction du temps, de la météo, de la lumière et des préférences du groupe. Vous passerez la nuit à Reykjavik.
Seljalandsfoss

Seljalandsfoss waterfall in iceland

Skógafoss waterfall

Skogafoss waterfall in Iceland

Jour 10 - Départ

Ce jour-là, nous nous dirons au revoir à Reykjavik. Vous reprendrez le chemin de l’aéroport de Keflavik avec la navette FlyBus avec de fabuleuses images à rapporter chez vous et une aventure inoubliable à raconter.
Grotta Lighthouse in Reykjavik

Grotta Lighthouse in Reykjavik

Reykjavik

Reykjavik at night

We have more Summer Photo Tours in Iceland

Parcourez les témoignages

REGARDEZ MAINTENANT !
Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter pour être informés des nouveaux tours photo.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Prix total : 5400$ par personne en occupation double
Supplément chambre individuelle : 800$
Acompte à l’inscription : 2000$
Nombre maximum de participants : 12
Réception de la totalité du paiement : 60 jours avant la date de départ de l’atelier photo.

JE M’INSCRIS !
Après inscription, nous vous enverrons la liste du matériel photographique et des choses à prendre. S’il vous plait, prêtez attention aux équipements qui sont absolument nécessaires.
Inclus :
  • Deux guides photographes professionnels
  • Transport dans un bus spacieux et confortable offrant suffisamment de place pour vous et votre matériel photo.
  • Logement dans des hotels ou guesthouses. Chambres avec sanitaires privés.
  • Tous les petit-déjeuners. Tous les repas. Du premier diner le jour 1 au dernier petit-déjeuner le jour 10.
  • Tickets FlyBs pour les transferts entre l’aéroport de Keflavik et Reykjavik.
Non inclus :
  • Vols
  • Alcool, snacks et boissons

Annulation et politique de remboursement

Si vous annulez et que l’atelier est complet, nous vous rembourserons le montant total que vous avez payé. Des frais d’annulation de 150$ seront appliqués. Si vous annulez et que l’atelier ne se remplit pas, nous vous rembourserons alors d’après le programme suivant basé sur le montant total de l’atelier :

Plus de 60 jours avant la date de départ de l’atelier photo : remboursement total moins les 150$ de frais d’annulation.
45 jours avant la date de départ de l’atelier photo : remboursement de 75% du montant total.
Moins de 30 jours avant la date de départ de l’atelier photo : pas de remboursement.
Les remboursements seront retournés en utilisant le même mode de paiement qui aura été choisi pour le paiement initial.

Les remboursements seront initiés dans les 72 heures suivant l’acceptation de la demande.
Photos des Hihlands et de la côte sud islandaise

Pictures from Highlands and South Coast of Iceland

The Highlands and South Coast photo tour in Iceland

The Highlands of Iceland and South Coast


  • 22-31 July 2017 Sold Out
  • 2-11 Augst 2017 Sold Out
  • 13-22 Augst 2017 Sold Out
  • 24 Aug - 2 Sep 2017 Sold Out
  • 4-13 Sep 2017 Sold Out




This 10 day photography tour around Iceland takes in the very best that the land of ice and fire has to offer. You’ll be whisked away in our modified 4X4 vehicle to the heart of Iceland’s remote highlands, where you’ll capture desolate scenes of natural beauty and photograph Iceland’s iconic landscapes. The tour will be led in small groups by award-winning, professional photographers, giving you the opportunity to hone your skills in the company of friendly, knowledgeable experts. Pack your camera and prepare for the adventure of a lifetime, as we venture out into the wilderness to explore Landmannalaugar, Vatnajökull and beyond.

  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Award-Winning Professional photo guides
  • Small Groups
  • Transportation in modified 4×4 Super Jeeps





5400 US$

Sign Me Up!

Why booking with us?

  • We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.
  • All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award winning photographers worth over $1,500
  • On our tours we provide custom-built 4x4 super trucks to safely transport you to amazing locations and we provide 2 seats per photographer
  • We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.
  • Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.
  • We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.
  • During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.
  • Our photo guides will always help you on the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.

Day 1 - Arrival

You will arrive, as all visitors to Iceland inevitably do, via Keflavik International Airport. From there a quick flybus trip will take you into the center of Reykjavik. We will meet at 7pm in your hotel lobby, before heading out to enjoy some local food. We’ll spend the evening getting to know each other, and will take a closer look at the itinerary and adventure to come. We will spend the night Reykjavik and rest well for the morning.
The Sun Voyager

The Sun Voyager

Harpa concert hall in Reykjavik

Harpa concert hall in Reykjavik

Day 2 - Hveravellir geothermals. Kerlingarfjoll mountains, Gygjarfoss

Day two represents the official beginning of our photo tour. We will start things off by leaving Iceland’s capital city and heading into the heart of the country. The day’s highlights will include photographing the mystical mountains of Kerlingarfjoll, which are made of rhyolite and appear to glow different shades of red and yellow depending on the light conditions. The group will also visit the nearby geothermal area of Hveravellir, where we will encounter natural hot springs, smoking fumaroles and multi-coloured sinters. The nearby waterfall of Gygjarfoss fall thunderously into the Jokulhvisl river, with epic, snow-tipped mountains looming on an imposing horizon.Accommodation for the night will be in the Kerlingarfjoll area.
Kerlingarfjoll

Kerlingarfjoll

Hveravellir

Hveravellir

Day 3,4,5 - Landmannalaugar, Veidivotn area,Valley of Tears

On day three we’ll leave Kerlingarfjoll and head south towards Landmannalaugar, a stunning, mountainous area in the Fjallabak Nature Reserve only accessible via 4x4. There we’ll photograph yet more rhyolite peaks, the area’s black lava fields and the mighty Hekla volcano that stands a little to the west. Although Hekla is an active volcano with a pretty ominous nickname (“Gateway to Hell”) the area’s multi-coloured mountains and barren landscapes make it a photographer’s wonderland. Our professional photo guides will talk you through everything you need to perfectly capture the many contrasting shapes, colours and textures.

The plan is to stick explore Landmannalaugar for a full three days, taking in sights such as the crater lake of Blahylur, the waterfalls of Haifoss and Hjalparfoss, and the lake of Frostastadavatn. The magical crater lakes of Blahylur and Ljotipollur in Veidivotn are easily two of Iceland’s best kept secrets. Despite translating as “The Blue Puddle“ and “The Ugly Puddle” respectively, they are both a whole lot more breathtaking than their names suggest! Especially impressive is Ljotipollur, with its red sand slopes giving way to a cool blue pool. We spend plenty of time photographing the Haifoss waterfall. It’s known as “The Tall Falls” and is Iceland’s second-highest, with a torrent of water cascading down from a height of 122 meters. Haifoss falls down into a deep gorge on the Thjorsa glacier river, so there are plenty of spectacular angles, along with a watery haze, that we can use to create a perfect composition.

Another waterfall to discover in this part of Iceland’s highlands is the Hjalparfoss on the river Fossa. The unique, twin basalt structure means that the river is split into two for a matter of seconds before falling into a calm oasis. The whitewash of the falls gives a fantastic splash effect for our photographs, with the (hopefully) blue sky and rolling hills offering a wonderful backdrop. We will also get the chance to visit the highland region of Landmannalaugar. This area is one of the most popular and photogenic resorts in Iceland, with hot springs, natural baths, glittering rhyolite mountains, rock formations, lava fields and rich vegetation. We will take our time photographing the vast array of scenes, and there will be two specific visits that we will make to some of the famous local sites. The first is the ridge over Frostastadavatn lake, which offers wondrous views of the water and surrounding landscape. The second is Sigoldugljufur canyon, where countless waterfalls meet and fall together down the cliffs and into the river below.

All that photography is hard work, so we’ll make sure there’s time for a visit to Landmannalaugar’s natural baths. Accommodation in Hotel Highlands.

Landmannalaugar picture

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Day 6 - South Fjallabak highlands

On the sixth day of our Icelandic highlands adventure, the group will head along the South Fjallabak highland route to the north of Myrdalsjokull glacier. The ice cap covers the active volcano Katla, and as you might expect we will encounter a diverse volcanic landscape with plenty of opportunities for great photography.

Among our subjects will be the otherworldly black lava sands, the deformed lava statues that have stood for thousands of years, and the imposing mountain of Oldufell. With the right light and weather conditions, Oldufell’s cone-shape and the green valleys at its base look like something out of a fairytale.

Our next stop will be the Axlarfoss waterfall, which pours over basalt columns into the Holmsa river. A photogenic contrast here is provided by the vivid green landscape and the volcanic cliffs that jut to either side of the falls.

The final stop on day six will be a quick exploration of the world’s largest volcanic canyon, Eldgja. To gaze down the canyon is almost to see the world itself splitting into two pieces. The canyon is 600m wide and 270m deep, stretching from the Myrdalsjokull glacier to peak of Gjatindur. Accommodation: Kirkjubæjarklaustur

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar

Day 7 - Vatnajökull National Park

Day seven will begin with another incredible Icelandic canyon: Fjadrargljufur may not be as deep or as wide as Eldgja, but the spectacular rock formations that run along its border make it an irresistible subject for landscape photography.

After, the tour will head further east to the mystical Vatnajokull National Park. Here we will skirt the boundaries of volcanoes and glaciers, taking in the natural wonders of Skaftafell and visiting the Svartifoss Waterfall. Svartifoss is known as the “Black Falls”, which will make more sense as we get closer to the dark, foreboding stone columns that surround it. Accommodation: Vatnajokull National Park

Svartifoss waterfall

Svartifoss waterfall in Skaftafell

Fjadrargljufur Canyon

Fjadrargljufur Canyon

Day 8 - Vatnajökull National Park

On day eight we have one simple mission: to see and capture as much of the Vatnajokull National Park as possible. Unsurprisingly, the park is one of Iceland’s most photographed places. This is largely because of the interplay between ice and fire that has become the country’s trademark. On the one hand you have enormous glaciers and monumental mountains, while ground level is populated with slender blue rivers, ice caves, lush valleys, and black sand beaches.

Having said that, for the majority of today we will target the park’s most famous attraction: the glacier lagoon of Jokulsarlon. We will stroll along the beach famed for its black sand and the ice crystals that wash up on the shore, and capture the interplay between light, dark, ice and water. After a visit to the lagoon, the group will turn east to Stokksnes Beach. There we will photograph the rugged peaks of Mt. Vestrahorn, which appears to emerge from the Atlantic Ocean itself.

Accommodation: Vatnajokull National Park

Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon in Iceland

Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon in Iceland

vestrahorn in stokness

Vestrahorn in Stokness

Day 9 - South Coast

Day nine will mark the beginning of our journey back toward the capital. We will drive along Iceland’s picturesque south coast, which is dotted with dramatic shorelines, (more) impressive waterfalls and rock formations sculpted by time and the elements. The south coast is full of engaging scenery and photographic opportunities, so we will choose our locations according to the preferences of the group, the conditions and the time we have available. Accommodation: Reykjavik
Seljalandsfoss

Seljalandsfoss waterfall in iceland

Skógafoss waterfall

Skogafoss waterfall in Iceland

Day 10 - Departure

On day ten we will wake in Reykjavik and say our goodbyes. You will then take the FlyBus back from your hotel to Keflavik International Airport, laden with memories, photographs, and photography tips from an unforgettable adventure.
Grotta Lighthouse in Reykjavik

Grotta Lighthouse in Reykjavik

Reykjavik

Reykjavik at night

We have more Summer Photo Tours in Iceland

Check out our Testimonials.

Check Now!
Subscribe to our Newsletter to receive news and updates about our future photo tours
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Total Price : 5400 US$ per person double occupancy .
Single room supplement: 800$
Registration deposit:2000$
Maximum Number of Participants: 12
Payment in Full: 60 days prior to the workshop starting date.

SIGN ME UP!
After you signup, we’ll send you a recommended camera gear and packing list. Please pay special attention to things that we say are absolutely required.
Included:
  • Professional photo guide.
  • Transportation in a spacious, comfortable 4x4 truck offering ample room for you and your photography gear.
  • Accommodation in hotels and guesthouses. Rooms with private bathrooms.
  • Full board during workshop, from dinner on day 1 til breakfast on day 10.
  • FlyBus tickets for transfer from and to Airport.
Not Included:
  • International flights
  • Alcohol, snacks and beverages

Cancellation and Refund Policy

If you cancel and the Workshop is otherwise filled, we will refund you the full amount you have paid towards the tuition, minus a $300 service charge. If you cancel and the Workshop does not fill, then you will be refunded according to the following schedule, based on the full fee of the Workshop:

Greater than 60 days from the start date of the Workshop: full refund minus $300 fee.
45 days or more: 75% refund
30 days or more: 50% refund
Less than 30 days: no refund

Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made.
Refunds will be initiated within 72 hours of the time that the request is approved.

Pictures from Highlands and South Coast of Iceland