Tour sur la côte sud

Tour sur la côte sud


Rejoignez-nous pour une aventure sur la magnifique côte sud islandaise et ramenez avec vous d'incroyables photos.

Inclus :
  • Transferts depuis/vers l'hôtel
  • Guide photo privé
  • Transport en 4x4
Non inclus :
  • Repas et boissons


Prix par tour et non par personne - 4 personnes maximum. Veuillez prendre note que nous ne remplissons pas nos tours avec d'autres personnes. Le tour est privé pour votre groupe seulement. Si vous êtes plus de 4 personnes, contactez-nous pour connaître nos prix.


Résumé du tour

Rejoignez-nous pour une aventure photo sur la côte pittoresque du sud de l’Islande. Préparez votre appareil photo et capturez d’incroyables photos. Lors de ce tour, nous aurons l’occasion d’aller photographier une grande variété de paysages tels que des cascades, des plages de sa-ble noir, l’océan déchainé, des formations géologiques, des aiguilles rocheuses et des volcans. La côte sud est une formidable option pour la photographie. En été, la faune est riche et les espèces d'oiseaux sont nombreuses. La plupart nichent sur la falaise de Dyrholaey qui fait 120 mètres de haut. Nous irons jusqu'à la côte sud depuis Reykjavik et nous nous dirigerons en-suite vers l'est jusqu'au village de Vik. Nous pourrons apercevoir sur la route le volcan Hekla dont le sommet de 1490 mètres est généralement recouvert de neige. Surnommé "la porte de l'enfer", ce volcan a dévasté la région de nombreuses fois à travers l'histoire de l'Islande. Nous contournerons également le glacier Eyjafjallajokull recouvrant le célèbre volcan qui a cloué les avions au sol en 2010. Sur la route, nous irons explorer et photographier deux cascades légen-daires : Seljalandsfoss et Skogafoss. Vous aurez l'opportunité de marcher derrière la première et de capturer des photos inoubliables de la majestueuse Skogafoss. La spectaculaire langue glaciaire Solheimajokull avec ses roches déchiquetées par le passage de la glace sera au pro-gramme de notre tour. La côte sud est célèbre pour ses plages de sable noir où nous nous at-tarderons pour prendre en photo les colonnes et aiguilles de basalte et contempler les forces de l'océan nord atlantique. Nous nous arrêterons à Vik pour déjeuner. Nous irons ensuite vers l'incroyable promontoire de Dyrholaey où de nombreuses opportunités pour la photo se pré-senteront à nous. Choisissez ce tour pour aller prendre en photo ces lieux attractifs d'Islande en une journée.

Les grands moments du tour

Les cascades Seljalandsfoss et Gljufrabui

La cascade Seljalandsfoss qui est alimentée par la rivière Seljalandsa est une des plus popu-laires d’Islande. Elle offre une des plus belles vues de la côte sud islandaise. Elle est située juste à côté de la route 1 et à environ 30km du village de Skogar. Plutôt étroite, elle chute sur environ 60 mètres. Il est possible de marcher derrière, ce qui en fait un lieu exceptionnel pour la photo. Non loin de Seljalandsfoss se trouve une autre cascade, Gljufrabui de 40 mètres de haut (l’habitant de la gorge) qui vaut le détour. Comme son nom l’indique, il réside dans la gorge cette magnifique cascade cachée par une grande falaise. Il est possible de s'en approcher même si cela peut de révéler compliqué. Il faut en effet patauger dans la rivière Gljufura où les roches peuvent se révéler glissantes. Pour voir la cascade du dessus, un chemin très raide peut être emprunté. Le passage se révèle aventureux et il est conseillé de prendre toutes les précau-tions nécessaires pour y accéder.

Seljalandsfoss

Seljalandsfoss waterfall in Iceland


Skogafoss

Skogafoss waterfall in Iceland

Skogafoss

Skogafoss est une des plus hautes cascades du pays et certainement l’une des plus belles. Elle fait partie des endroits à ne pas rater lorsque l’on visite la côte sud. Située à proximité de la route 1, cette impressionnante chute fait environ 60 mètres de haut et 25 mètres de large. Les photographes ont la possibilité de la prendre en photo depuis le haut. Un petit chemin et des escaliers mènent jusqu’à la rivière qui alimente la cascade. On continuant le chemin, d’autres chutes exceptionnelles sont à photographier. Skogafoss est aussi célèbre pour le double arc-en-ciel qui peut apparaitre par beau temps grâce aux rayons du soleil qui viennent se mêler aux embruns. La rivière Skogara est populaire pour la pêche. La rivière abrite notamment des saumons et des ombles arctiques. Vous pourrez peut-être y apercevoir des pêcheurs entre juil-let et octobre. Le village de Skogar est aussi célèbre pour son musée folklorique et ses forêts environnantes. Vous pourrez admirer une ancienne école et une église construites selon le style du 19ème siècle. Cet endroit ne manque pas de charme et nous le recommandons à nos vis-iteurs.


Reynisfjara

Reynisfjara est une plage de sable noir située près du village le plus au sud de l’Islande : Vik. C’est une des plages les plus spectaculaires qui est classée comme une des plus belles du monde par le Lonely Planet. Vous pourrez admirer une plage truffée de galets noirs qui abrite près du rivage une impressionnante pyramide de colonnes basaltiques appelée Gardar. Plus loin vers le rivage, reposent les aiguilles de basalte Reynisdrangar qui pointent fièrement vers le ciel au-dessus de l'océan nord atlantique. Il est aussi possible d’observer une grande variété d’oiseaux aux alentours tels que le fameux macareux moine, les guillemots ou bien les fulmars.

Nous recommandons cet endroit d’une grande diversité magnifiée par les lumières du lever ou du coucher de soleil. Le soleil de minuit en été apporte une ambiance incroyable et les ciels étoilés en hiver offrent une vue imprenable surtout lorsque les aurores boréales viennent se mêler au spectacle. Soyez assurés de pouvoir rapporter chez vous de somptueux clichés. Veuillez s'il vous plaît prendre en compte que les vagues à Reynisfjara sont dangereuses et im-prévisibles. Prenez toutes les précautions nécessaires. N'allez pas trop près de l'océan et suivez les instructions à la lettre.

Reynisfjara

Reynisfjara


Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey est un promontoire rocheux non loin du village de Vik situé sur la côte sud de l’Islande. Comme son nom l’indique, Dyrholaey (l’île de la porte percée) fut un temps une île volcanique. La partie trouée est un large promontoire de roche volcanique façonné par la force des éléments tels que l’océan et le vent. Pas très loin du promontoire se dresse le rocher des aigles, Arnardrangur bien que les aigles ne résident plus dessus. Les lieux abritent de nom-breux oiseaux tels que des macareux moines, des guillemots et des fulmars.

Ce lieu offre un panorama saisissant qui saura vous inspirer. De cette ancienne île vol-canique, vous pourrez apercevoir les aiguilles de basalte de Reynisdrangar, la plage Reynisfja-ra, le glacier Myrdalsjokull au nord ainsi que la côte qui s’étend jusqu’à Selfoss à l’ouest. En face de vous, vous aurez bien entendu la vue sur cet impressionnant promontoire. Un char-mant petit phare se trouve au sommet datant de 1927.

Durée : 10 à 12 heures
Prix : 990$ (dollar américain)– Prix par tour et non par personne - 4 personnes maximum.
Veuillez prendre note que nous ne remplissons pas nos tours avec d'autres personnes. Le tour est privé pour votre groupe seulement. Si vous êtes plus de 4 personnes, contactez-nous pour connaître nos prix.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS
Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Galerie photo

South Coast Photo Tour

South Coast Photo Tour


Join us on an adventurous photo tour to the scenic south coast of Iceland and stuff your camera with beautiful photographs.

Included:
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Private photo guide
  • Transportation by 4x4 jeep
Not Included:
  • Food and drinks


Prices are per tour not per person – up to 4 passengers. Please note we don’t provide extra passengers to fill up the 4 passenger quote, the tour is private to your group. If more than 4 passengers contact us for quote.

990 US$

Sign Me Up!

Summary of the tour

Join us on an adventurous photo tour to the scenic south coast of Iceland and stuff your camera with beautiful photographs. On this day tour we will focus on various landscape such as waterfalls, black beaches, wild sea and waves along with rock formations, sea stacks and volcanoes. The south coast is a great option for landscape photography and in summer time wild life is rich and puffins and more bird species are in abundance nesting in the 120m high Dyrholaey promontory. We will drive the south coast from Reykjavík and head east to the village of Vik passing Hekla volcano a 1490m high snow topped mountain where devastating eruptions throughout Iceland´s history took place giving it the name "gateway to hell". We also see the world famous Eyjafjallajokull glacier the flight stopping volcano we all loved to hate in 2010. On our route we will explore and photograph two iconic waterfalls Seljalandsfoss and Skogafoss where you will have the opportunity to capture the former one from behind and make epic pictures of the majestic Skogafoss. The spectacular Solheimajokull glacier is on our menu where you will be able to photograph rough and mighty rock formations and landscape along with the rugged glacier tongue. The south coast of Iceland is known for its black sandy beaches and we will wander around them capturing epic basalt columns and pillars while experience the forces of Icelandic nature and wild sea at the same time. In Vik we will stop for a lunch break and on our way back we will visit the amazing photography destination Dyrholaey cape offering countless photography opportunities. Choose this photography day tour to capture the amazing attractions of Iceland in one package.

Highlights of the tour

Seljalandsfoss and Gljufrabui

The waterfall Seljalandsfoss in the river Seljalandsa is one of the most popular sights when traveling the south coast of Iceland and is indeed one of the most scenic of Icelandic waterfalls. It is located just off the ring road, about 30 km from the area of Skogar. The waterfall is a narrow but tall one, dropping at 30 meters, and you can actually walk behind it, a rare treat that offers great opportunities for photographing. Close by Seljalandsfoss is another fall, the 40 m high Gljufrabui (“Gorge-dweller”), well worth checking out in its own right. As the name implies, it lies in a gorge and is somewhat of a hidden gem, covered as it is by a huge cliff. One can get quite close to the fall, but approaching it can be tricky, as it means wading the Gljufura river, where the stones are slippery, entering into a narrow opening in the cliff and then a following a steep path upwards. Caution is thus advised at all times.

Seljalandsfoss

Seljalandsfoss waterfall in Iceland


Skogafoss

Skogafoss waterfall in Iceland

Skogafoss

Skogafoss is one of the tallest and most beautiful waterfalls in Iceland and among the highlights when traveling the south coast of Iceland. Located just off the ring road, this impressive fall drops at 60 meters, with a 25 meter width. This is a fall which offers the chance of photographing it from the top, as a path leads upstream where further splendid falls may be found. The fall is also known to boast a double rainbow on sunny days, produced by the interplay of sunlight and the fall’s water. The Skogara river itself is popular for fishing and you may well spot fishermen there in the months from July to October. Plenty of salmon and char are in the river. The Skogar area itself is home to a regional museum and there is nice forestry in the area, as well as a charming little schoolhouse and a church, built in the style of the 19th century. It is altogether a lovely place to visit and highly recommended.


Reynisfjara

Reynisfjara is a beach which lies off the Icelandic mainland’s southernmost village, Vik. It is one of the most spectacular beaches in Iceland and has indeed been listed by Lonely Planet as one of the greatest beaches in the world. The beach is riddled with black pebbles and an impressive rock of columnar basalt stands by it, called Gardar, calling to mind a step pyramid, though here made by nature. Out in the sea, surrounded by the strong waves of the North Atlantic Ocean, rise the dramatic basalt sea stacks Reynisdrangar. There is also rich birdlife in the area, including the always popular puffin, as well as guillemots and fulmar.

Photographing this amazing scenery during sunrise or sunset is particularly recommended and in summer one may enjoy photographing it under the rays of the midnight sun. In winter, photographing it under a starlit sky, particularly when the Northern Lights (Aurora Borealis) come out, is particularly recommended, as it offers an amazing sight, sure to result in spectacular photographs and unforgettable memories. Please note that the waves of the North Atlantic Ocean, particularly at this site, are very strong and unpredictable, and uttermost caution is thus advised, as well as following all safety instructions to the fullest.

Reynisfjara

Reynisfjara


Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey

Dyrholaey is a promontory off the south coast of Iceland and located not far from the village Vik, which itself is the southernmost part of the Icelandic mainland. Dyrholaey was formerly a volcanic island, as seen by its name (“Door hill island”). The door-part of its name derives from there being a huge lava arch in front of the promontory, shaped by the forces of the sea and wind. Out by the sea you’ll see a massive rock called Arnardrangur (“Eagle’s pillar”), though eagles do not nest there anymore. The birdlife in the area , however, is still plentiful and includes such birds as puffins, guillemots and fulmars.

The area offers a great view and fascinating opportunities for photographing as from its higher part you’ll be able to see the Reynisdrangar sea stacks, off Reynisfjara beach and to the north you’ll see Myrdalsjokull glacier, while the coastline leading towards the town Selfoss can be seen to the west. Straight ahead you will then have the impressive arch and rock. A charming lighthouse also stands at Dyrholaey, built in 1927.

Duration : 10-12 Hours.
Price : 990$ (USD) – Prices are per tour not per person – up to 4 passengers.
Please note we don’t provide extra passengers to fill up the 4 passenger quote, the tour is private to your group. If more than 4 passengers contact us for quote.

Contact Us
Subscribe to our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Photo Gallery