斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)与冰岛南部冬季摄影团

斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes)与冰岛南部冬季摄影团




在为期十天的冬季风景摄影团中,我们将寻找冰岛最美丽的景观,赶紧加入我们吧!我们将乘坐舒适宽敞的大巴以及改装过的超级吉普车探索斯奈山半岛(Snaefellsnes)标志性的冰冻地貌,如教会山(Kikjufell )、Budir黑教堂、壮观的海岸线等等,还有南海岸的蓝冰洞、冰河湖、冰沙滩和瀑布。在提升摄影技能的同时,这也是一个拍摄冰雪、北极光的大好机会......

5200美元

我要报名!

摄影团亮点:

北极光摄影



绚丽多彩的北极光在黑暗的北极上空舞动,冰岛是拍摄这些它们最理想的地点之一。极光通常被称为北极光,太阳能量喷射出带电粒子,这些带电粒子受到地球磁场的束缚从而形成北极光。在磁场的引导之下,这些带电粒子沿着地球两极流动并与高空大气中的氮气和氧气发生碰撞,从而在天空中产生绿色、蓝色以及红色的光芒。但是,我们不能保证能够看到这一神奇的现象,因为极光的产生受到其他因素的影响,而这些因素会影响极光的可见度,包括黑暗、天空的晴朗程度以及有利的天气条件。由于位置不同,天气条件也会不同,因此,在摄影团期间我们会密切关注北极光,尽量为您提供拍摄这一神奇现象的机会。

蓝冰洞摄影



蓝冰洞里充满了迷人的光线,形状各异、图案不一的蓝色冰块,让您仿佛置身于另一个世界,这也是蓝冰洞照片能够让超现实世界提升一个层次的原因。这些壮观的蓝色蓝冰洞照片拍摄于瓦特纳冰原,这也是欧洲规模最大的冰盖。由于这些蓝冰洞是非永久性的,因此蓝冰洞的位置、状态以及结构每年都会发生变化,同时由于冰川不断移动,因此其密度也各不相同。因此,专业蓝冰洞向导会带领我们驱车二三十分钟左右,并为我们提供防护装备,和我们一起在蓝冰洞内小心翼翼地行走。

J杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)与冰沙滩


我们会近距离地接触壮观的杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon),杰古沙龙冰河湖位于瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajökull)边缘,湖中有巨大的冰山以及从冰山上脱落的冰块,它们向着冰沙滩方向飘浮,我们将有许多拍摄机会能够拍摄到它们。冰山的影子倒立在水中,这是拍摄美丽冬景的大好机会。如果运气不错的话,北极光的出现还会这些美景锦上添花,黑色的沙子、耀眼的冰块以及涌动的波浪,这些都让这里成为摄影师的天堂,让您拍摄出的每一张照片都如此神奇,如此具有纪念意义。

斯奈山半岛(Snaefellsnes)



斯奈山半岛是观看和拍摄北极光的最佳地点之一。这里简直就如同仙境一般,特别是在冬季,斯奈山半岛如同一个拥有许多活火山的巨大山脉一样延伸,山脉本身变化多样。在半岛的末端还有一个传奇的斯奈菲尔冰川(Snæfellsjokull),围绕着它的是一个国家公园。那里有许多美丽的沙滩,壮观的火山熔岩、岩层、各种洞穴、火山口和令人惊奇的熔岩区。这一地区也经常出现在冰岛的长篇故事中。所有这一切加上北极光都是摄影师们的梦想。

参观斯奈山半岛的城镇、乡村和农场,如 Bjarnarhofn、斯蒂基斯霍尔米(Stykkisholmur)、Rif、 Hellissandur、 Olafsvik和Grundarfjordur,这本身就是一件让人很开心的事情。我最喜欢在冰岛拍摄的教会山(Kikjufell )就从Grundarfjordur上拔地而起。从合适的角度看,它就像是自然形成的金字塔,您总能够从那里获得一些既新颖又有趣的东西。

记住,受天气变化影响,冬季摄影团的行程安排一直都是灵活多变的。

行程日1-到达

"第一天,到达凯夫拉维克( Keflavik )国际机场后,乘坐快捷舒适的机场大巴抵达位于雷克雅未克(Reykjavik)的酒店。晚上七点我们将在酒店大堂与您见面,然后一起出去吃晚餐,大家互相了解,讨论我们即将到来的令人兴奋的冒险之旅。 住宿:雷克雅未克"

行程日2-斯奈山半岛(Snaefellsnes)

"第二天,我们将于早晨9点在您下榻的酒店接您,然后在斯奈山半岛呆两天,带您领略冰岛最美丽的风景。狂野的斯奈山半岛海岸线、玄武岩柱和阿尔纳斯塔皮(Arnarstapi)的壮观悬崖、Budir的迷人黑教堂、Budahraun火山熔岩地以及形状各异的Londrangar海柱等待着您的造访。斯奈山半岛还是冰岛探索大自然奇迹——北极光的最理想地点之一。因此,要睁大眼睛,准备好相机。 住宿:斯奈山半岛"

行程日3-斯奈山半岛(Snaefellsnes)

"第三天,我们将会对前一天剩下的景点进行探索、拍摄。您会看到海岸线、多个迷人的村庄以及将斯奈山半岛北部和西部分开的宏伟山脉。其中的一个亮点就是位于Grundarfjordur渔村的教会山(Kirkjufell ),从合适的角度观看,这座山拥有罕见的金字塔形状。这也是冰岛最适合摄影的山脉之一,也是我个人最喜欢的山脉,因为在角度、光线以及形状方面,它总是能够为您创造一些既新颖又让人兴奋的东西。在这座山附近有一个漂亮的瀑布——教会山瀑布(Kirkjufellsfoss ),村庄与峡湾对比鲜明,两者结合之后形成壮观的景色。在冬季,耀眼的冰雪让一切更加明晰,在那里我们还可以追寻极光。 住宿:斯奈山半岛"

行程日4-塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss)、斯科加瀑布(Skogafoss)、Reynisfjara黑沙滩和维克镇(Vik)

第四天,我们将前往冰岛的南海岸。我们将参观冰岛风景最漂亮、最让人喜欢的两个瀑布——塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss)和斯科加瀑布(Skogafoss)。塞里雅兰瀑布比较狭窄,但是落差高达63米,而且您还能够在瀑布后面行走。斯科加瀑布是冰岛高度最高、风景最秀丽的瀑布之一,在冰岛非常著名,您可以在瀑布的顶部拍照,因为有一条小路沿着瀑布向上延伸。在光线合适的情况下斯科加瀑布还能够形成双重彩虹。

"接下来,我们将向着冰岛最南端进发,去那里领略著名的Reynisfjara黑沙滩的壮观风景。雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)、黑沙滩、北大西洋的波浪、Gardar玄武岩柱金字塔和丰富的鸟类让这里成为了最适合摄影的地方,也是整个旅行中您最想遇到的地方。这里还有一些最奇妙的景色,如果北极光出现的话,也是拍摄的好地方。 住宿:维克镇"

注意:雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)附近的海浪瞬息万变,因此要格外小心,并严格遵守安全指示。

行程日5-瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajokull)

第五天,我们将前往瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajokull),欧洲最大冰川就在这里。在冰岛自然奇观方面,瓦特纳冰川国家公园与斯奈山半岛有着许多相似之处。在国家公园的南部和东部,我们会看到巨大的冰川 和冰川舌、黑沙滩、壮观的瀑布,如带有黑色玄武岩柱的Hundafoss瀑布和著名的斯瓦蒂瀑布(Svartifoss),这两个瀑布均位于斯卡夫塔山(Skaftafell ),此外,还有漂满冰块的冰川泻湖等景观。

"除了这些美丽的风景之外,我们继续追寻北极光,为这里的风景增添了一丝脱俗的感觉。这里是拍摄极光的好地方,因为光线在这里更加清晰、柔软。 住宿:瓦特纳冰川国家公园附近"

行程日6-瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajokull)

这一天我们将有大量时间来拍摄美丽的杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)和瓦特纳冰川国家公园的东部。来自于巨大的Breidamerkurjokull冰川的大型冰山漂浮在泻湖中,在沙滩上我们还会发现更多的冰山。壮观的景色、交织的光线、耀眼冰雪的反射与黑色沙滩形成鲜明对比,这一切让这里成为摄影师们的天堂。

"瓦特纳冰川的下方还有蓝冰洞,那里还有更多的奇观在等着您,我们可以在那里拍照,您还会看到自然形成的雕刻以及由水晶般透明的蓝色冰块构成的空洞,当我们充满敬畏之情面对大自然时,顿时感觉时间已经停滞。为了拍摄到让您难以忘怀的照片,我们建议您携带广角镜头。接下来,我们会继续寻找北极光。 住宿:冰河湖附近"

行程日7-瓦特纳冰川国家公园(Vatnajokull)

"这一天,我们将拥有许多机会拍摄壮观的 Vestrahorn山,这座山峰从史托克角半岛(Stokksnes)的黑色火山熔岩沙滩上拔地而起,高度达454米。Vestrahorn山由无层理的火成岩构成(辉长岩和花斑岩),非常适合拍摄,而且其形状非常有趣。Vestrahorn山由几个陡峭的山峰组成,其中最值得注意的就是Brunnhorn露头,它一直向东延伸,与海洋相连。北大西洋汹涌的波涛让这里的风景更适合摄影,而且我们强烈建议您拍摄日出、日出。午夜时分出现的北极光让夜空更加美丽,所散发出的绚丽色彩照亮北极的天空。 住宿:瓦特纳冰川地区"

行程日8-斯卡夫塔山(Skaftafell)、维克镇

这一天,您会拍摄到斯卡夫塔山美丽的风景,斯卡夫塔山是瓦特纳冰川国家公园内的一处保护区。这一地区最吸引人的景点就是斯瓦蒂瀑布(Svartifoss),那里有黑色的玄武岩柱以及从石柱上脱落的尖锐岩石,这些岩石就位于瀑布底部。雷克雅未克最独特的地标的哈尔格林姆斯教堂(Hallgrimskirkja)、国家大剧院吊顶以及雕塑家理查德·塞拉(Richard Serra)的“里程碑”的灵感均源于斯瓦蒂瀑布的这些石柱。附近的Hundafoss瀑布是另一个非常漂亮的瀑布,非常值得去那里拍摄。此外,Kristinartindar 火山峰、美妙的冰河湖和宏伟的冰河口Svinafellsjokull让这片地区变得更加美丽。

"参观完斯卡夫塔山之后,您会有更多的时间用于拍摄黑沙滩。晚上,在日落阳光的照射之下一定能够让您拍摄到许多美丽的照片,而且您还有机会 拍摄到极光。 住宿:维克镇"

行程日9-黄金圈(Golden Circle),返回雷克雅未克

在冰岛的最后一天,您将参观冰岛三大著名的自然景点,这对于来冰岛旅游的所有人来说都至关重要,即由位于冰岛南部的辛格维利尔(Thingvellir)国家公园、盖歇尔间歇泉(Geysir)和黄金瀑布(Gullfoss )组成的黄金圈路线。

辛格维利尔国家公园是联合国教科文组织遗产地,也是冰岛最重要的景点之一。这里是冰岛国家议会最初创立的地方,也是目前冰岛国会的所在地。这里位于裂谷地带,在Almannagja峡谷您会看到构造板块移动的痕迹, Oxararfoss瀑布流出的水就是流到Almannagja峡谷中的。辛格维利尔国家公园无疑是冰岛最适合拍摄的地点之一,我们建议在周围的环形山、冰岛最大的湖泊--辛格瓦德拉湖及其小岛上进行拍摄。

Haukadalur山谷中著名的盖歇尔间歇泉温泉闻名世界,周围的地热区也因为盖歇尔间歇泉地热区而家喻户晓,这里是我们的下一个目的地。盖歇尔间歇泉已经很少喷发了,附近的史托克间歇泉(Strokkur)却一直喷发,所喷出的水高度达15-20米。向北,还可以看到火山喷气孔,向南则是一些泥沸泉, 这些泥沸泉会随着天气沸腾或冒蒸汽。附近是一个古老的天然水塘。虽然可以进入,但是还是非常脆弱,因此游客需要格外小心,不能给其造成破坏。这里还有美丽的林区,那里的树木博物馆以及迷人而又古老的木制教堂很值得一看。

最后就是黄金瀑布(Gullfoss,也叫“居德瀑布”),人们都认为这是冰岛最漂亮的瀑布,当然,这个瀑布也是大量自然摄影师以及自然爱好者们梦寐以求的景观。黄金瀑布位于Hvita冰川河,瀑布从32米高的地方呼啸而下,流入狭窄的河谷中。 冰雪给风景额外增添一丝美感,在太阳的照射之下还可能出现彩虹,您还能够感受到瀑布产生的水雾喷溅在您的脸上。

参观完黄金圈的三大著名景点之后,您差不多已经领略了冰岛许多壮观的自然奇观了,接下来我们会返回雷克雅未克,在冰岛停留最后一个晚上。这一天也是北极光摄影之旅的最后机会,因此要睁大眼睛,并将您的相机准备好。

行程日10-到达凯夫拉维克机场

今天是您离开的日子,带上您此次非凡探险过程中的所有照片和美好回忆,从酒店搭乘机场大巴返回凯夫拉维克国际机场。

向导

Óli Haukur 是一位来自雷克雅未克的天才商业与风光摄影师,他拥有一家Ozzo摄影公司。他在冰岛以及世界各地旅行,将一生的激情都奉献给了摄影。他所拍摄的冬季海角以及夜景摄影照片在国内外媒体上都获得了广泛认可。拍摄繁星闪烁的夜晚、火山喷发以及北极光能够让他找到充实感与平和感。生活在冰岛与这种激情是种天作之合,这一点我们从他的照片上就能够看出来。

Óli Haukur 经常为了获得美丽的照片而加倍努力,而且他还会与您分享许多有关冰冻气候、水中鳄鱼或几乎置身于喷发的火山中的故事。

作为一名摄影师,我把我的心和灵魂得到一个完美的结果。摄影对我来说意味着一切,它通常是不可思议的。捕捉正确的时刻就是我的使命。

查看我们的客户评价。

马上查看!
订阅我们的资讯,实时了解关于我们的摄影团的新闻和更新
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

总价格: 每人5200美元,双人间
单人间差价: 650美元
报名定金:2000美元
最多参团人数: 12人
在摄影团开: 始日期前90天全款支付。

我要报名!
在您报名后,我们会把推荐的相机装备和必备清单发给您。请特别注意我们指的是绝对的必备用品。

We have more Winter Photo Tours in Iceland

费用包括:
  • 两名专业的摄影向导。
  • 交通:宽敞舒适的巴士,为您和您的摄影装置提供足够的空间。
  • 住宿:酒店和旅馆,房间带独立浴室。
  • 摄影团期间的所有食宿,从第1天的晚餐到第8天的早餐。 .
  • 往返机场的机场大巴车票。
不包括:
  • 机票
  • 酒精、零食和饮料

取消和退款政策

如果您要取消,但摄影团名额已满,我们会全额退还您所支付的团费,但要扣除300美元的服务费。如果您要取消,但摄影团名额未满,那么我们将在摄影团的全额费用基础上,根据以下时间表为您退款:

在摄影团开始日期前60天以上:全额退款,但要扣除300美元的服务费。 .
提前45天:退款75%
提前30天:退款50%
少于30天:不退款

退款将通过最初付款所使用的相同方法退回。 .
退款将在退款请求通过后72小时内为您办理。

免责声明

由于冰岛的天气非常难以预测,因此实际的行程将取决于天气状况。同样地,蓝冰洞的参观也取决于良好的有利条件,事实上,蓝冰洞本身并非永久存在的。而北极光最有可能在9月和4月之间出现,我们不能保证它们会在某一天出现。但是,如果原计划行程无法进行时,我们会为您安排其他的精彩活动。

斯奈山半岛和冰岛南部冬季摄影团期间所拍摄的照片

South Iceland and Snæfellsnes Winter Photo Workshop

South Iceland and Snæfellsnes Workshop


  • 1-10 February 2018 Guided by Alban and Serena Ho 4 Spots Left
  • 11-20 February 2018 Guided by Ozzo and Serena Ho 1 Spots Left
  • 13-22 December 2018
  • 1-10 February 2019
  • 11-20 February 2019


Join us on this 10-day Winter Landscape Photography Tour, as we seek some of the best light and impressive landscape that Iceland has to offer. We will travel in comfort on a spacious bus and a modified super jeep to cover the iconic frozen landscapes of Snaefellsnes peninsula, such as Kikjufell mountain. black church Budir, amazing coastline, etc, and the South Coast for the ice caves, glacier lagoon, ice beach and waterfalls. This is a great opportunity to photograph ice and the Northern Lights while learning new techniques as we take your photography skills to a higher level..


Total price: 5200 USD

The highlights of our photography workshop:

Why book with us?

  • We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.
  • All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award winning photographers worth over $1,500
  • On our tours we provide custom-built 4x4 super trucks to safely transport you to amazing locations and we provide 2 seats per photographer
  • We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.
  • Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.
  • We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.
  • During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.
  • Our photo guides will always help you on the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.

Northern Lights Photography



Iceland is one of the best places to capture the amazing coloured patterns of lights dancing across the dark Arctic sky. Aurora, often called northern lights, is driven by the energy coming from the sun as it often produces mass ejections of charged particles that get trapped by the Earth's magnetic field. Guided by the magnetic field, the particles then flow toward the Earth's poles where they collide with nitrogen and oxygen in the upper atmosphere producing the green, blue and red lights on the sky. However, witnessing this magical phenomenon is not guaranteed because there are other factors which can have an impact on the visibility of Aurora such as dark, clear skies and pleasant weather conditions. And since the weather can be varied from different locations, we will keep a keen eye out for chasing the Northern Lights during our workshop as we offer you the chance to photograph this wonderful phenomenon.

Ice Caves Photography



The ice caves will give you the feeling of being in a different world filled with alluring lights and different shapes and patterns of the shiny blue ice. The same reason why a picture inside the ice caves brings this surreal world into a higher level. This photo of the stunning blue ice caves was taken at Vatnajokull, the largest and most voluminous ice cap in Europe. However, the location, condition and structure of the caves change every year as they are impermanent and differ in density because glaciers are constantly moving. So, we will be accompanied by a professional ice cave guides who will drive us for approximately 20-30 minutes, lend us protective gears and walk us inside the caves with utmost caution.

Jokulsarlon and the Ice Beach


As we will be staying close to the magnificent Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon, the large glacial lake on the edge of Vatnajökull National Park, we will have a great deal of chances to photograph the massive icebergs on the lagoon and the chunks of ice that break away and drift towards the ice beach. The reflection of the icebergs on the water makes this a wonderful opportunity for stunning winter photography. And with luck, this scene will be more intensified by a brilliant display of the Northern Lights. Meanwhile, the scene from the famous ice beach includes the interplay of light, dark sands, glistening ice and movements of the waves which make this location a photographer’s playground, making every shot magical and monumental.

Snaefellsnes peninsula



Snaefellsnes peninsula is one of the best places in Iceland to view and photograph the Northern Lights. This area is a wonderland, especially in winter, stretching as a vast mountain ridge with active volcanoes. The mountains themselves are furthermore incredibly diverse. At the end of the peninsula is the legendary Snaefellsjokull glacier, around which is a national park. There are beautiful beaches in the area, incredible lava and rock formations, multiple caves of various kinds, as well as craters and stunning lava fields. The area also features prominently in the sagas. All this, coupled with the Northern Lights, is a photographer‘s dream.

Visiting the towns and villages, and farmsteads of the peninsula, such as Bjarnarhofn, Stykkisholmur, Rif, Hellissandur, Olafsvik and Grundarfjordur is pleasant in itself. Above Grundarfjordur rises my favorite mountain to shoot in Iceland, the beautiful Kirkjufell. From the right angle it resembles a nature-made pyramid and always always seems to offer something new and interesting.

Bear in mind that the itinerary of the Winter Photo Workshops is always kept flexible, due to possible changes in weather.

Day 1 - Arrival

On your first day in Iceland, you will land at Keflavik International Airport and then take the flybus towards your hotel in central Reykjavik. We‘ll meet up at 7:00 in the lobby and then go to a nearby restaurant and get to know each other.There you will also get know more about the adventures awaiting you. You will then spend the night at your Reykjavik hotel.

Day 2 - Snaefellsnes

On your second day in Iceland, you will be picked up from your hotel at 9:00 for two days at the Snaefellsnes peninsula home, to some of the most photogenic scenery in all Iceland. Awaiting you are the wild coastline of Snaefellsnes, the columnar basalt and spectacular cliffs at Arnarstapi, the charming black church at Budir, the Budahraun lava field and the impressive and peculiarly shaped sea stacks of Londrangar. Snaefellsnes also happens to be one of the best places in Iceland to seek one of nature‘s absolute wonders, the Northern lights, ak.a. Aurora Borealis, so keep a good look-out and have your camera ready. You will spend the night at Snaefellsnes.

Day 3 - Snaefellsnes

On your third day in Iceland, we will be exploring and photographing the sites that were left from the previous day. You‘ll cover the rugged coastline, see several charming villages and the mighty mountains that divide the northern and western part of the peninsula. A particular highlight is mount Kirkjufell by Grundarfjordur, with its peculiar pyramid shape, when seen from the right angle. This is one of the most photogenic mountains in Iceland, and a personal favorite of mine, as it always offers something new and exciting in terms of angle, light and shape. Nearby is a beautiful waterfall, Kirkjufellsfoss and the combination of the two with the further contrast of the village and fjord makes for some great pictures. In winter, further clarity will be added by glistening snow and ice and we‘ll still be seeking the aurora, their which lend a particular grace to this stunning area. Your night will then again be spent at Snaefellsnes.

Day 4 - Seljalandsfoss, Skogafoss, Reynisfjara, Vik

On this day we‘ll be heading towards the south shore of Iceland. We‘ll visit two of Iceland‘s most picturesque and beloved waterfalls, Seljalandsfoss and Skogafoss. The former is a narrow one, but falls from 63 meters and has the rare distinction of one being actually able to walk behind it. The other fall is well known as one of Iceland‘s most high and beautiful and can be shot from the top, as there is a pathway leading there and then further on towards other amazing falls. Skogafoss is also known to produce a spectacular double rainbow when the light is right.

Later on, we‘ll be travelling towards the mainland‘s southernmost point to witness the dramatic scenery of the famous Reynisfjara beach. The Reynisdrangar sea stacks, the black sands of the shore, the waves of the North Atlantic Ocean, the basalt column pyramid of Gardar and the rich birdlife all result in this being one of the most photogenic sites of all you will encounter on your journey. This is also some of the most amazing scenery you can ask for to photograph the Northern Lights in, should they appear. Your night will then be spent at the charming nearby village of Vik.

Please note that the waves of the sea at Reynisfjara are highly unpredictable and we thus urge uttermost caution and following safety instructions to the fullest.

Day 5 - Vatnajokull National Park

On this day we will head towards Vatnajokull National Park, home to Europe‘s largest glacier. The park and the Snaefellsnes peninsula share the trait of really offering a little bit of everything in terms of Icelandic natural wonders. Focusing on the park‘s southern and eastern part, we will witness mighty glaciers and glacier tongues, dark sandy beaches, stunning waterfalls such as Hundafoss and the famous Svartifoss, with its dark basalt columns, both of whom are located at Skaftafell, ice-riddled glacier lagoons and much more.

Adding to this fantastic scenery, our Northern Lights hunt continues, lending further otherworldy feel to the scenery. This is a particularly good time for photographing the aurora, as the lighting is particularly clear and soft. Accommodation for the night will be found in the nearby area.

Day 6 - Vatnajokull National Park

On this day we‘ll have plenty of time photographing the stunningly beautiful Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon, at the eastern part of Vatnajokull National Park. Massive icebergs from the Breidamerkurjokull glacier riddle the lagoon and more of those may be found by the beach. The amazing view, the display of light, multiple reflections and glistening ice and snow which are then contrasted by dark sands, all combine in making the area a photographer‘s dream.

Still more wonders await you as you will have the unique experience of shooting photos within a subglacial ice cave deep below the massive Vatnajokull glacier. Here you‘ll find phenomenal natural sculptures and cavities of crystal-clear blue ice, as we stand in awe against nature and feel as if time had stopped. Wide-angle lenses are recommended here for shooting unforgettable photos. Afterwards, we‘ll keep a lookout for the Northern Lights, which particularly complement this wonderful area. Your accommodation for the night will be near the lagoon.

Day 7 - Vatnajokull National Park

On this day you will have ample opportunity to shoot the mighty Vestrahorn mountain, rising at 454 meters above the black lava beach of the Stokksnes peninsula. The mountain , made of unstratified plutonic rock (gabbro and granophyre) is a marvel to photograph and is very interestingly shaped. It consists of several steep peaks, the most oddly formed of which is the Brunnhorn outcrop, which stretches all the way eastwards to the sea. The wild waves of the North Atlantic Ocean make the scenery all the more photogenic and sunset and sunrise are particularly recommended for great photos. Aurora may then further grace the sky at nighttime, blazing their multicoloured trail across the arctic sky. Your night will be spent in the Vatnajokull area.

Day 8 - Skaftafell, Vik

On this day you‘ll be photographing the beautiful scenery of Skaftafell, a preservation area within the larger Vatnajokull National Park. The main attraction here is Svartifoss, with its dark and dramatic hexagonal basalt columns and the sharp rocks that have broken from them and lie at the base. These columns were also an inspiration for the look of Reykjavik‘s most distinctive landmark, Hallgrimskirkja church, as well as the roof of the National Theater (same architect) and for Richard Scerra‘s Milestones sculpture at Videy island, off the shore of Reykjavik. Hundafoss is another beautiful waterfall not far off, well worth photographing in its own right. The area is further graced by the Kristinartindar volcanic peaks, stunning glacier lagoons and the majestic glacier outlet Svinafellsjokull.

After visiting Skaftafell you will get more time to shoot the fascinating area of Reynisfjara. Evening photography at this site, by the rays of the setting sun, is sure to result in some particularly amazing pictures, as well as great further opportunities for aurora photographing. Your night will then be spent at Vik.

Day 9 - Golden Circle and return to Reykjavik

On your last proper day in Iceland, you‘ll visit “the big three“ of Icelandic natural attractions, considered essential for all visitors of the country, the Golden Circle of Thingvellir National Park, the Geysir geothermal area and Gullfoss waterfall, all located in South Iceland.

A UNESCO World Heritage Site, Thingvellir National Park is one of Iceland‘s most important sites. It was here that the old national assembly was founded, and the current parliament in Iceland, Althingi, still bears its name. The area is situated in a rift valley and evidence of the movement of the tectonic plates may be seen at the impressive Almannagja gorge, into which the beautiful waterfall Oxararfoss falls. The park is certainly one of Iceland‘s most picturesque sites and we also recommend photographing the surrounding mountain ring and lake Thingvallavatn, Iceland‘s largest lake, and its islets.

The famous spouting hot spring Geysir in Haukadalur valley lends its name to geysers all over the world and the surrounding geothermal area is also widely known simply as the Geysir geothermal area. This is our next destination. Geysir seldom erupts anymore, but its neighbour Strokkur does so with gusto, spouting water as high as 15-20 meters. Also of interest are the geysers Smidur and Litli-Strokkur. To the north colourful fumaroles may be found and to the south is a range of mudpots. They may boil or steam according to weather. Nearby is an old natural pool. It can be entered but is still very fragile, so visitors need to take extra care not to disrupt it. There is also nice foresty in the area, a tree museum and a charming old wooden church, all well worth checking out.

Finally there is the“golden waterfall“ Gullfoss, widely held to be the most beautiful waterfall in Iceland and certainly the most sought after by nature photographers and nature lovers alike. Gullfoss belongs to the Hvita glacier river and falls thunderously at a drom of 32 meters into the narrow river gorge. Snow and ice are likely to once more add an extra touch of splendour to the scenery, the sun may even lend it a rainbow and you may feel the spray of the fall on your face.

After visiting “the big three“ attractions of the Golden Circle and indeed having seen many of Iceland‘s greatest natural wonders, you‘ll head back to Reykjavik for your final night in Iceland. This day will also be your final chance of the tour for Northern Lights photography, so keep a lookout and keep your camera ready.

Day 10 - Transfer to Keflavik Airport

This is the day of your departure, as you will take the flybus from your hotel back to Keflavik International Airport, bringing with you photos and memories of an extraordinary adventure.

Map

Check our testimonials

Check Now!

Total Price : 5200 US $ per person double occupancy .
Single room supplement: 750$
Registration deposit: 2000$
Maximum Number of Participants: 14
Payment in Full: 90 days prior to the workshop starting date.

Sign me up!
After you signup, we’ll send you a recommended camera gear and packing list. Please pay special attention to things that we say are absolutely required.

We have more Winter Photo Tours in Iceland

Included
  • Two Professional photo guides.
  • Transportation in a spacious, comfortable bus offering ample room for you and your photography gear.
  • Accommodation in hotels and guesthouses. Rooms with private bathrooms.
  • Full board during workshop
  • FlyBus tickets for transfer from and to Airport.
Not included
  • International flights
  • Alcohol, snacks and beverages

Cancellation and Refund Policy

We strongly recommend you to get a Trip Cancellation & Travel Insurance after booking your trip. If you cancel and the Workshop is otherwise filled, we will refund you the full amount you have paid towards the tuition, minus a $300 service charge. If you cancel and the Workshop does not fill, then you will be refunded according to the following schedule, based on the full fee of the Workshop:

Greater than 90 days from the start date of the Workshop: full refund minus $300 service fee.
75 days or more: 75% refund
60 days or more: 50% refund
Less than 60 days: no refund

Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made.

Disclaimer

The tour is always dependent on weather, as the Icelandic weather can indeed be highly unpredictable. Likewise, visits to ice caves are dependent on favorable conditions, and indeed the ice caves themselves are not permanent. When it comes to the Northern Lights, while they are most likely to be seen between September and April, there is no guarantee that they will appear on a given day. There is however always plenty to see and do if conditions do not favor any part of our original plan.

Photos taken during our Snæfellsnes and South Iceland Winter Photo Workshop in Iceland