冰岛环游极光与冰洞摄影团

冰岛环游摄影团




加入我们为期14天的独一无二的冬季摄影团,您将有机会在冰岛的各个角落拍摄北极光,除了风景如画的著名景点外,我们还将前往其他鲜有人知的地方。这将是一次最全面的冰岛摄影团,行程涵盖大多数的壮观景点。我们将乘坐舒适宽敞的巴士还有经我们改装的超级吉普旅行,让您能够在最美的地方追逐北极光,如惊人的冰川、超梦幻般的冰洞、冰冻瀑布、雄伟的山脉、奇妙的海岸线、著名的地热区和古雅的渔村。这将一次绝佳的机会,在去冰岛旅游拍摄的同时学习到新的摄影技巧,我们将让您的摄影技能更上一层楼。

6990美元

我要报名!

每日行程

行程日 1 - 抵达

"到达凯夫拉维克国际机场后,乘坐快捷舒适的机场大巴抵达位于雷克雅未克(Reykjavik)的酒店。下午我们将在酒店大堂与您见面,然后一起出去吃晚餐,大家互相了解,并讨论我们即将到来的冰岛冒险之旅。 住宿:雷克雅未克"

行程日 2 - 斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes peninsula)

"早晨8点,我们将到雷克雅未克的酒店接您出发。然后开车去参观冰岛西部的斯奈山半岛,开启我们的旅程,我们将在斯奈山半岛度过两个晚上。我们将有机会拍摄阿尔纳斯塔皮(Arnarstapi)渔村海岸边千姿百态的岩石群和玄武岩石柱,阿尔纳斯塔皮是一个古雅的渔村,在那里我们可以观赏到海浪光影交错的壮丽景色。在斯奈菲尔冰川(Snæfellsjokull)冰雪覆盖的背景的映衬之下,还有四周围绕着的大片熔岩区和风袭区,Budir村的小黑色教堂也将是一幅完美的图像。最后我们将参观冰岛最美丽的山川之一--教会山(Kirkjufell),教会山具有特殊的圆锥形山体和陡峭的山坡,将是拍摄北极光时的完美前景。 住宿:斯奈山半岛"

行程日 3 - 斯奈山半岛(Snæfellsnes peninsula)

"今天,我们将继续探索异常美丽的斯奈山半岛,斯奈山半岛以其宜人的自然风光而闻名,被誉为“冰岛的缩影”。我们将探索并拍摄非凡的海岸线,海岸线上点缀着许多的小村庄,周围是郁郁葱葱的峡湾和雄伟的山脉。我们还将拍摄海洋之上的Londrangar远古火山玄武岩的天然美景。 住宿:斯奈山半岛"

行程日 4 - 犀牛岩(Hvitserkur)

"这一天,我们将前往冰岛北部的瓦特斯内斯半岛(Vatnsnes Peninsula),这座半岛以一片广阔的无人区而闻名,还布满了崎岖的山脉和生机勃勃的青青牧场。在这里,我们还能拍摄到美丽的冰岛野马。当我们前往半岛的东部,我们可能会在西峡湾区的Strandir沿岸地区自然栖息地遇到一些海豹。但是我们将主要集中于犀牛岩(Hvitserkur),犀牛岩是一座高15米左右的悬崖。从某些角度看,犀牛岩就像一条正在喝水的龙,但是换个角度看,又像是一个高大的巨人。在冰岛传说中,这座悬崖原本是个巨人,巨人忘记在日出之前离开而被日出的阳光照耀之后化作了石头。这座悬崖是个非常不错的摄影采风地,当然,光线是风光摄影的关键因素,估算太阳位置的时间非常重要,我们将确保在最佳时间点带您赶到这里。 住宿:阿克雷里"

行程日 5 - 米湖(Lake Myvatn)

早早用过早餐后,我们将前往众神瀑布(Godafoss)拍摄日出。在每年的这个时候,“众神瀑布”都覆盖着冰雪,让瀑布显得更加神圣,拍摄出的日出更加壮丽。瀑布呈优雅的半圆弧形状,是冰岛最受欢迎最壮观的瀑布。

"之后我们将开车前往米湖,继续我们的冒险之旅,米湖是巨大的玄武岩熔岩喷发而形成的,附近是火山地形、熔岩柱和伪火山口。时间充足的话,我们还将探索黑色城堡(Dimmuborgir)的独特雕塑和岩层。这里曾是一些电视剧的拍摄地,如《权力的游戏》(Game of Thrones),我们可以借此机会体验一下当地的野生地质景观。 住宿:米湖"

行程日 6 - 米湖(Lake Myvatn)

"这一天,我们将乘坐超级吉普车前往冰岛中央高地的两个最美丽的瀑布,Aldeyjarfoss瀑布和 Hrafnabjargafoss瀑布。这两个瀑布都位于Skjalfandafljot河。20米高的Aldeyjarfoss瀑布上巨大的黑色玄武岩石柱与瀑布清澈的流水形成鲜明的对比,令人更加印象深刻。同样,Hrafnabjargafoss瀑布也被包裹在冰雪之下,给我们带来壮丽的景观。到达这些瀑布处很难,尤其是在冬天路面结冰的情况之下,但是,相比于冰雪覆盖的路面,如能拍摄到瀑布及其下面的清澈的蓝色水池,一切努力都是值得的。 住宿:米湖"

行程日 7 - 米湖(Lake Myvatn)

"今天,我们将一起探索色彩斑斓的Namaskard山的地热区,这个地区也被称为Hverarond或Hverir。在这里,我们可以拍摄大量的硫质喷气孔和沸泥塘,它们本身周围就是硫晶体。当然,这种地形会发出大量的热蒸汽,所以我们建议拍摄时要小心谨慎。此外,世界最大的爆破火山口之一Hverfell就在附近,Hverfell直径约1公里,我们可以攀登上去欣赏被冰雪覆盖的壮丽景观。如果时间充足的话,我们还可以前往北部的蓝湖(Blue Lagoon)--米湖天然温泉(Myvatn Nature Baths)浸浴放松。 住宿:米湖"

行程日 8 - 冰岛东部-深湾镇(Djúpivogur)

我们继续前往冰岛东部参观杰古沙格鲁夫尔冰川大裂谷国家公园(Jokulsargljufur National Park)。途中我们将拍摄黛提瀑布(Dettifoss),黛提瀑布是欧洲最大的瀑布,宽100米,高45米。在黛提瀑布前,一切都显得那么渺小而脆弱,瀑布垂直落下的水雾在一公里远处就能看见,将带给您史诗般的画面和令人难忘的体验。

"之后,我们将前往高地沙漠,继续我们的探索,翻过一座山口后进入风景如画的东部峡湾(Eastfjords),最终到达欧洲最大的冰川瓦特纳冰川(Vatnajokull Glacier)国家公园。这一地区充满质感,东海岸沿岸都是多山的峡湾。夜晚,我们将在深湾镇的小渔村度过,参观古雅的海港、保存完好的古老建筑以及周围环绕的奇妙山脉。在这里,我们将有机会拍摄美丽的峡湾和瀑布(如Rjukandi瀑布)的倒影。 住宿:深湾镇"

行程日 9 - 杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)

"从深湾镇的峡湾出发,我们将前往著名的瓦特纳冰川国家公园,在那里,我们可以观赏到一些只有冰岛才有的独特风景。我们将在杰古沙龙冰河湖附近度过三天的时光。这是一个极佳的拍摄位置,我们可以拍摄到巨大的冰块漂浮在冰川泻湖之上,还有落日余晖的点缀,或者更好的情况下,还能看到北极光。我们还很有可能看到顽皮的海豹在湖中游泳的景象。 住宿:杰古沙龙冰河湖"

行程日 10 - 杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)

"我们将继续探索位于瓦特纳冰川湖东面的杰古沙龙冰河湖的冰冻奇观,我们将有很多机会拍摄大量闪闪发光的冰山漂向海洋,还有散落在黑色沙滩上的冰晶。在日出之前,我们将赶到黑色沙滩,捕捉照射在海浪中冰块上的第一缕太阳光芒。我们还将进入一天最精彩的环节,拍摄蓝冰洞,还有该地区的其他冰川湖。当进入冰川下的蓝冰洞后,让您震惊的将不仅仅是里面的天然形状和洞穴,还有它的颜色,因为它几乎会吸收所有的可见光,把自己变成蓝色。在这个时刻,时间似乎冻结了,一切感觉如梦幻一般,我们将利用我们的广角镜头相机拍摄出独特而持久的照片,保存这一令人难忘的时刻。 住宿:杰古沙龙冰河湖"

行程日 11 - 杰古沙龙冰河湖(Jokulsarlon)

这一天,我们将驱车前往瓦特纳冰川的东部拍摄Vestrahorn山,Vestrahorn山高454米,矗立于斯托克塞里(Stokknes)半岛的黑色溶岩滩之上。Vestrahorn由几座陡峭的山峰组成,其中有一座叫做Brunnhorn,一直延伸出海。在日出或日落的照耀之下,这些山峰将带给我们令人印象深刻的氛围,是完美的拍摄背景,前面汹涌澎湃的海浪拍打在海滩边的岩石上,可作为拍摄的前景。我们将不断寻求最好的光线来拍摄这座山及其周边地区。

"随着旅行的进行,我们将不断跟随并追寻最好的光线。日出和日落会给雄伟的Vestrahorn山带来神奇的光影效果,因此,日出和日落时尤其适合拍摄Vestrahorn山及其周边地区。 住宿:杰古沙龙冰河湖"

行程日 12 - 维克镇(Vik)

"在行程的第12天,我们将从瓦特纳冰川国家公园出发,驱车向南前往冰岛最受欢迎的旅游景点之一。这个地区全年都拥有不同的美丽自然景点,包括火山、熔岩区、冰川、湖泊、黑色沙滩、悬崖和石柱,当然还有瀑布。然而,对于这一天,我们将主要参观维克镇及其迷人的黑色沙滩,还有延伸出海的雷尼斯德兰格玄 武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar)。这些石柱据传是由被阳光照射到的巨人们变成的。我们还将探索著名的Reynisfjara黑沙滩,它被认为是世界上最美丽的非热带海滩,因为这里有与众不同的石柱,还有大量的玄武岩峭壁和洞穴。汹涌的波浪让美妙的风景变得更加壮观,是我们拍摄出杰出作品的另一个机会。 住宿:维克镇"

行程日 13 - 回程

"丰盛的早餐之后,我们将驱车返回雷克雅未克(Reykjavik),途中还会到更多独一无二的景点进行拍摄。第一站将是迪霍拉里(Dyrholaey)半岛,在那里,我们可以从不同的角度观赏雷尼斯德兰格玄武岩石柱群(Reynisdrangar),还有长长的黑色沙滩边上宏伟的峭壁和石柱。我们还将看到矗立在半岛前方海面上的巨大黑色拱形熔岩。我们将经过两个活火山,一个是赫克拉火山(Hekla),赫克拉火山高1490米,山顶终年积雪,在冰岛历史上它经常发生毁灭性的爆发,因此得名“地狱之门”,另一个是艾雅法拉火山( Eyjafjallajokull),2010年的大爆发对欧洲的空中交通造成了严重的影响。如时间允许的话,我们还将参观索尔黑马冰川(Solheimajokull Glacier ),欣赏冰川上陡峭的悬崖和山脉,以及神奇的冰舌景观。接下来,我们将拍摄这个地区的两个著名的瀑布。其中一个是冰岛最大的瀑布之一斯科加瀑布(Skogafoss),深60米,宽25米,曾经是前海岸线的海崖。当海岸线退出临海位置时,旧悬崖成为了冰岛沿海低地和高地之间的清晰边界。在天气晴朗的日子里,瀑布的水雾可能会出现彩虹,有时甚至是双重彩虹。之后,我们将步行在塞里雅兰瀑布(Seljalandsfoss )后面拍摄一些很棒的照片。 住宿:雷克雅未克"

行程日 14 - 离境

在酒店享用完美味的早餐之后,乘坐机场大巴前往凯夫拉维克国际机场,离开冰岛。

总价格: 每人6990美元,双人间 .
单人间差价: 1000美元
报名定金: 2000美元
最多参团人数: 14人
付款全额 : 在车间开始日期前90天.

我要报名!
在您报名后,我们会把推荐的相机装备和必备清单发给您。请特别注意我们指的是绝对必备的用品。
包括:
  • 两名专业的摄影向导。
  • 交通:宽敞舒适的巴士,为您和您的摄影装置提供足够的空间。
  • 住宿:酒店和旅馆,房间带独立浴室。
  • 摄影团期间的所有用餐,从第1天的晚餐到第14天的早餐。
  • 往返机场的机场大巴车票。
不包括:
  • 机票。
  • 酒精、零食和饮料。

我们有更多冰岛冬季摄影团

评论

I just returned from a twelve day tour of Iceland with a group of thirteen participants and want to express my appreciation for the professionalism of Icelandic Photo Tours and our excellent guide–Brynjar Ágústsson. I have been leading tours in many locations around the world for many years and when I decided to add Iceland, I was fortunate to have made this connection. Brynjar knew when and where to place us to take advantage of the best light. He also added some discrete and not so well-known areas. In addition to his skills we enjoyed comfortable transportation, lodging and great meals; all of which gave our group a memorable trip and excellent images. I am looking forward to another tour in the near future.
Doug Steakley
Doug Steakley
We had a a fantastic ten-day workshop on Island! The landscapes were an unexpected treasure. Thank you so much for your fabulous guidance and assistance, Brynjar! You made our workshop so easy and smooth, we had a full service all the time. And I’ve learned a lot about taking excellent pictures! I loved my time here, can’t wait to come again in winter!
Alenka
Alenka
Visit Iceland for a photo trip has been one of my dreams for years. However, organizing such a trip, search and scout for the best locations and make sure to reach them at the right moment, is not easy to plan. If this is what you are looking for, you will surely find in Iceland-Photo-Tours the right companion to discover Iceland. But if you’re also looking to improve your skills with invaluable tips and feedbacks from the guides, professional photographers that know this place like their pockets, and get that dose of energy and motivation that you need to get the best shot, then you really found the best partner for you great photo adventure in Iceland. Our guides were very helpful and disponible. They both are very skillful and prepared. They accompained us with professionalism, always offering their kind advices and support even after long days, making this adventure an amazing photo trip to Iceland. Cannot wait to do to the summer tour :)”
Raffa
Raffa
Iceland Photo Tours was magnificent beyond my wildest dreams. First, I cannot say enough about our tour guides.They made the whole trip for me. They took as much time teaching you best practice shooting techniques and showed proper ways to shoot. They held nightly workshops to learn at what we shot for the day. Iceland Photo Tours is a top-notch organisation, and I would recommend to anyone from beginner to professional photographers. We had a small group of photographers which gave us undivided attention when shooting.I never have taken such beautiful images. You are guaranteed to see sights, terrains, and even Ices Caves. No doubt I highly recommend this tour!!
Dan Neiman
Dan Neiman

Read more Testimonials.

Check it now!

取消和退款政策

如果您要取消,但摄影团名额已满,我们会全额退还您所支付的团费,但要扣除300美元的服务费。如果您要取消,但摄影团名额未满,那么我们将在摄影团的全额费用基础上,根据以下时间表为您退款:
在摄影团开始日期前60天以上:全额退款,但要扣除300美元的服务费。
提前45天:退款75%
提前30天:退款50%
少于30天:不退款

退款将通过最初付款所使用的相同方法退回。
退款将在退款请求通过后72小时内为您办理。

免责声明

由于冰岛的天气非常难以预测,因此实际的行程将取决于天气状况。同样地,冰洞的参观也取决于良好的有利条件,事实上,冰洞本身并非永久存在的。而北极光最有可能在9月和4月之间出现,我们不能保证它们会在某一天出现。但是,如果原计划行程无法进行时,我们会为您安排其他的精彩活动。

冰岛极光与冰洞摄影团期间所拍摄的照片

Around Iceland Photography Workshop




Join us on this amazing one-of-a-kind 14-day winter photo workshop, where you will have the awesome chance to capture the Northern lights over all corners of Iceland, in both the most picturesque and the off-beaten locations. This is the most comprehensive Iceland photo tour and workshop covering the most number of epic locations. We will travel aboard a comfortable and spacious bus and in our modified super jeep for you to be able to chase the Northern lights in the most beautiful locations like breathtaking glaciers, surreal ice caves, frozen waterfalls, majestic mountains, marvellous coastlines, influential geothermal areas and quaint fishing towns. This is a great opportunity to travel and photograph all over Iceland while learning new techniques as we take your photography skills to a higher level.

6990 USD

Sign Me Up!

Why booking with us?

  • We are a local tour operator and travel agency authorised by the tourism board of Iceland.
  • All our guests get a free collection of post-processing videos from our award winning photographers worth over $1,500
  • On our tours we provide custom-built 4x4 super trucks to safely transport you to amazing locations and we provide 2 seats per photographer
  • We are using only the best hotels available in Iceland.
  • Our photo tours and workshops are guided by award-winning professional landscape photographers.
  • We provide crampons and rubber boots for free to all our guests throughout the tour.
  • During the tour, we give highly informative and easy-to-follow photography and post-processing lectures.
  • Our photo guides will always help you on the field to make sure you will bring home stunning photos of Iceland.

Itinerary

Day 1 -Arrival

Upon arrival at Keflavik International Airport, you will take the quick comfortable FlyBus to Reykjavik. Afterwards, we will meet in the lobby of your hotel in the afternoon and go out for the group dinner to get to know each other and discuss our upcoming adventure all over Iceland. Accommodation: Reykjavik

Day 2 - Snæfellsnes peninsula

You will be picked up at 8 in the morning at your hotel in Reykjavik. We will start the tour by driving to the awesome Snæfellsnes Peninsula in West Iceland where we will spend two nights. We will have a chance to photograph the jagged rock formations and columnar basalt on the coast of Arnarstapi, a quaint fishing village where we can find the ocean waves creating a great interplay with light. The little black church of the Budir hamlet will also be a picture perfect with the great backdrop of the glazed icecap of Snæfellsjokull Glacier around the big lava field and windswept area. And of course to cap off the day, Mt. Kirkjufell, as one of Iceland´s most beautiful mountains with its special cone-like shape and steep hills, will be an amazing foreground of Aurora Borealis making this a masterpiece for your portfolio. Accommodation: Snæfellsnes

Day 3 - Snæfellsnes peninsula

We will continue our amazing quest to explore the exceptional beauty of the Snæfellsnes peninsula, also known as the "miniature Iceland". We will explore and photograph the extraordinary coastline dotted with small villages, the iconic lush fjords and the majestic mountains around the area. Get ready to get an amazing shot in Londrangar with its raw beauty of the ancient volcanic basalt plugs rising out of the ocean. Accommodation: Snæfellsnes

Day 4 - Hvitserkur

On this day, we will head to the North of Iceland for the the wild and remote Vatnsnes Peninsula which is known for its vast and partly uninhabited land joint by some rocky hills and green grazing land. This will be a great chance to see and photograph the beautiful Icelandic horses on the wild. As we head to the eastern side of the peninsula, we might encounter some seals in their natural habitat along the coastal region of Strandir in the Westfjords. But we will primarily focus on Hvitserkur, a 15 m high basalt stack rising from the sea which resembles a drinking dragon and in another viewpoint, a huge troll. Icelandic legend tells of a troll who forgot to flee from the light of the rising sun, turning him into a stone. This mysterious rock has a great photogenic appeal and we will make sure that we will be here when the magic will happen. Of course, light is a key element in landscape photography and timing the location of the sun is very important. Accommodation: Akureyri

Day 5 - Lake Myvatn

After an early breakfast, we will head to Godafoss for a sunrise shoot. At this time of the year, this "fall of the gods" should be covered with ice, making the falls more divine and scenic for a sunrise shoot. This is actually one of Iceland‘s most popular and stunning falls with its elegant semicircular arc shape.

Afterwards we continue our adventure as we drive towards the lake Myvatn, which was formed by a huge basaltic lava eruption creating volcanic landforms, lava pillars and pseudo craters around the area. Given time, we will also explore the unique sculptures and rock formations of Dimmuborgir. This is a great chance to experience this wild geological landscapes where some of the scenes of the TV series Game of Thrones were shot. Overnight at Myvatn.

Day 6 - Lake Myvatn

On this day, we will travel by a super jeep to get to the two of Iceland‘s most beautiful waterfalls in the central highlands, Aldeyjarfoss and Hrafnabjargafoss. These are both located in the Skjalfandafljot river. The contrast between the huge black bent basalt columns at the 20 meter high Aldeyjarfoss and the clear water of the fall becomes more impressive in its frozen winter clothing. Similarly, Hrafnabjargafoss offers a dramatic sight having it drenched in snow. It is tough to get to these falls especially on icy roads during winter but the contrast of the snow terrain, waterfalls and a clear blue pool at its feet makes this photography opportunity worth the effort. Overnight in Myvatn.

Day 7 - Lake Myvatn

As we explore and photograph more this region, we will bring you to the colorful geothermal area of the Namaskard mountain, an area that is alternatively known as Hverarond or Hverir. Here we can photograph a lot of solfataras and boiling mud pots, which are themselves surrounded by sulfur crystals. Of course, this terrain gives off a lot of hot steam so we advise caution. In addition to this, Hverfell, one of the world‘s largest explosion crater with around 1 km in diameter, is around the area which we can climb to have a great view of the wild snow-clad landscape. Given some extra time, we can dip and relax in Myvatn Nature Baths, the Blue Lagoon of the north. Overnight in Myvatn.

Day 8 - East Iceland-Djúpivogur

We continue our Iceland experience to the east where we will visit the Jokulsargljufur National Park. On the way there, we will shoot Dettifoss, Europe’s most powerful waterfall with its 100 meter width and 45 meters drop. Dettifoss will give you both an epic picture and an unforgettable experience as you witness its powerful and massive volume of plummeting water with a plume of spray that can be seen a kilometer away.

Afterwards, we carry on our adventure to the highland desert and over a mountain pass into the beautiful Eastfjords eventually reaching the realm of the Vatnajokull Glacier, Europe’s largest glacier and a national park. This area is full of texture with its mountainous fjords along the Eastern coast. We will stay overnight in the small fishing village of Djupivogur and get to experience this quaint harbor and its unspoiled old buildings surrounded by marvellous mountains. Here we have the chance to photograph the reflection of the beautiful fjords and waterfalls, such as the Rjukandi Fall. Accommodation: Djupivogur

Day 9 - Jokulsarlon

From the fjords of Djupivogur, we will head to the famous Vatnajokull National Park where we can see some of the unique sceneries that can only be found in Iceland. We will be spending three days near Jokulsarlon Glacier lagoon is located. This is a great location for us to capture the phenomenal huge blocks of ice floating on the glacier lagoon embellished with the light of the setting sun or much better, under the Northern lights. Most likely we will also find some playful seals swimming in the lagoon. Accommodation: Jokulsarlon

Day 10 - Jokulsarlon

As we continue exploring the icy wonders of the beautiful Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon on the east of Vatnajokull, we will have a lot of chance to photograph the multitude of glistening icebergs floating towards the ocean and the ice crystals which are scattered on the black sands. Our day begins before sunrise in the black beach as we capture the first rays of the sun highlighting the lustrous ice amidst the waves of the ocean. We will also photograph other breathtaking glacial lagoons that can be found in the area as we head to the highlight of the day: ice caves. As we enter the subglacial ice caves, you will be amazed not only by its incredible natural shapes and cavities but also its colour as it absorbs almost all visible light and turns itself into blue. This will be the moment when time seems to freeze and everything feels surreal and we will preserve this moment using our wide-angle lens camera for a unique and enduring photo. Accommodation: Jokulsarlon

Day 11 - Jokulsarlon

On this day, we will drive to the east of Vatnajokull for the glorious 454 meter high mountain rising above the black lava beach of the Stokknes peninsula. Vestrahorn is composed of several steep peaks with a rare peak shape called Brunnhorn located eastwards stretching all the way to the sea. These peaks when illuminated by a rising or setting sun give this mountain an impressive aura making a perfect background with foreground of water trails as the mighty waves recede over some rocks at the edge of the beach. We will constantly seek and follow the best light possible for shooting this mountain and its surroundings.

As our journey progresses we will constantly be following and seeking the best possible light. Sunrise and sunset are particularly recommended for photographing Vestrahorn and its surroundings, as they offer an amazing display of light over this epic mountain. Accommodation: Jokulsarlon

Day 12 - Vik

On the 12th day of our tour, from Vatnajokull National Park, we will drive south to explore the one of the most popular tourist sites in Iceland. This region boasts an all seasons different beautiful natural attractions of volcanoes, lava fields, glaciers, lakes, black beaches, cliffs and sea stacks and of course their waterfalls. However for this day, we will be focusing on Vik and its enchanted black sand beach beach with a basalt sea stack that sticks out of the sea called Reynisdrangar. These stacks are believed to be trolls turned into rocks when exposed to the rays of the sun. We will also explore another celebrated black beach in Reynisfjara which has been considered as the most beautiful non-tropical beach in the world because it offers different views of the spiky sea stacks along with massive basalt cliffs and caves rolled. Capturing the rolling strong and wild waves will add spice to this great scenery giving us another opportunity of another epic image. Accommodation: Vik

Day 13 - Heading back

After a hearty breakfast, we will capture more out of this world locations while driving back to Reykjavik. The first stop will be the Dyrholaey peninsula where we can see a different angle of the black lava columns of the Reynisdrangar along with the other mighty cliffs and stacks by the long stretch of the black sandy beach. We will also see a gigantic black arch of lava standing in the sea in front of the peninsula. We will pass two active volcanoes, Hekla, a 1490m high snow-topped mountain where devastating eruptions often took place throughout Iceland’s history earning it the name “gateway to hell,” and the famous Eyjafjallajokull, the flight stopping volcano from 2010. Another possible destination is Solheimajokull Glacier where mighty cliffs and mountains accompany the rugged glacier tongue. Next, we will shoot the two famous waterfalls in this region. Skogafoss, one of the biggest falls in the country with a drop of 60 meters and width of 25 meters, used to be the sea cliff of the former coastline. When the coastline receded seaward, the old cliffs remained and made a clear border between coastal lowlands and the Highlands of Iceland. On sunny days, the sprays from this mighty falls may produce a single or sometimes even double rainbow. After, we get to make some awesome shots of Seljalandsfoss by walking behind the waterfall. Accommodation: Reykjavik

Day 14 - Departure

After a delightful breakfast and a warm farewell to the group, you will depart traveling with the FlyBus to Keflavik Airport.

Map

Total Price : 6990 US$ per person double occupancy .
Single room supplement: 1000$
Registration deposit: 2000$
Maximum Number of Participants: 14
Payment in Full: 90 days prior to the workshop starting date.

Sign me up!
After you signup, we’ll send you a recommended camera gear and packing list. Please pay special attention to things that we say are absolutely required.
Included:
  • Two Professional photo guides.
  • Transportation in a spacious, comfortable bus offering ample room for you and your photography gear.
  • Accommodation in hotels and guesthouses. Rooms with private bathrooms.
  • Full meals during workshop, from dinner on day 1 to breakfast on day 14
  • FlyBus tickets for transfer from and to Airport.
Not Included:
  • Flight tickets
  • Alcohol, snacks and beverages

We have more Winter Photo Tours in Iceland

Reviews

I just returned from a twelve day tour of Iceland with a group of thirteen participants and want to express my appreciation for the professionalism of Icelandic Photo Tours and our excellent guide–Brynjar Ágústsson. I have been leading tours in many locations around the world for many years and when I decided to add Iceland, I was fortunate to have made this connection. Brynjar knew when and where to place us to take advantage of the best light. He also added some discrete and not so well-known areas. In addition to his skills we enjoyed comfortable transportation, lodging and great meals; all of which gave our group a memorable trip and excellent images. I am looking forward to another tour in the near future.
Doug Steakley
Doug Steakley
We had a a fantastic ten-day workshop on Island! The landscapes were an unexpected treasure. Thank you so much for your fabulous guidance and assistance, Brynjar! You made our workshop so easy and smooth, we had a full service all the time. And I’ve learned a lot about taking excellent pictures! I loved my time here, can’t wait to come again in winter!
Alenka
Alenka
Visit Iceland for a photo trip has been one of my dreams for years. However, organizing such a trip, search and scout for the best locations and make sure to reach them at the right moment, is not easy to plan. If this is what you are looking for, you will surely find in Iceland-Photo-Tours the right companion to discover Iceland. But if you’re also looking to improve your skills with invaluable tips and feedbacks from the guides, professional photographers that know this place like their pockets, and get that dose of energy and motivation that you need to get the best shot, then you really found the best partner for you great photo adventure in Iceland. Our guides were very helpful and disponible. They both are very skillful and prepared. They accompained us with professionalism, always offering their kind advices and support even after long days, making this adventure an amazing photo trip to Iceland. Cannot wait to do to the summer tour :)”
Raffa
Raffa
Iceland Photo Tours was magnificent beyond my wildest dreams. First, I cannot say enough about our tour guides.They made the whole trip for me. They took as much time teaching you best practice shooting techniques and showed proper ways to shoot. They held nightly workshops to learn at what we shot for the day. Iceland Photo Tours is a top-notch organisation, and I would recommend to anyone from beginner to professional photographers. We had a small group of photographers which gave us undivided attention when shooting.I never have taken such beautiful images. You are guaranteed to see sights, terrains, and even Ices Caves. No doubt I highly recommend this tour!!
Dan Neiman
Dan Neiman

Read more Testimonials.

Check it now!

Cancellation and Refund Policy

If you cancel and the Workshop is otherwise filled, we will refund you the full amount you have paid towards the tuition, minus a $300 service charge. If you cancel and the Workshop does not fill, then you will be refunded according to the following schedule, based on the full fee of the Workshop:
Greater than 60 days from the start date of the Workshop: full refund minus $300 fee.
45 days: 75% refund
30 days: 50% refund
Less than 30 days: no refund

Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made.
Refunds will be initiated within 72 hours of the time that the request is approved.

Disclaimer

The tour is always dependent on weather, as the Icelandic weather can indeed be highly unpredictable. Likewise, visits to ice caves are dependent on favorable conditions, and indeed the ice caves themselves are not permanent. When it comes to the Northern Lights, while they are most likely to be seen between September and April, there is no guarantee that they will appear on a given day. There is however always plenty to see and do if conditions do not favor any part of our original plan.

Photos taken during our Aurora and Ice Caves photography tours in Iceland